You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enslaving Humanity via "Legalization" (Starting with Cannabis)

in #cannabis6 years ago

I'm a little confused, is this a pro pot piece or a pro 'war on drugs post"? I think ending any kind of prohibition would lessen any power the government had over us, am I wrong in your opinion? I'm being genuine, this is a new perspective to hear about for me.

Sort:  

Thanks for your question :)
I think you're right that ending prohibition of any kind would be a good thing. Conversely, adding prohibition of any kind would be a bad thing. The group of laws being referred to as "legalization" contains a LOT of new prohibition and essentially does nothing to end the prohibition of cannabis.

I suppose I does sound more like socializing/nationalizing cannabis wrapped in the façade of legalization? If that is the case they had me going here in America for a second there, I should have known better considering all things though. I keep hoping for true freedom when it comes to cannabis, we came close in my home state but yes, it came down to only the rich being able to grow and sell legally because of how expensive the licenses fees are. In the end it will lower quality and selection and then the price will go up....

Yeah, it sounds like you nailed it. That's how I see it too, and it feels bad to be tricked in such a big way. But that's how the system rolls I guess, it cares about itself not about each of us individuals.
I still see cannabis as a big part of the freedom fight, it's just going to be a little more complicated than "legalization". It does help free people's minds in ways other things can't, which makes it valuable to many of us.

I'm doing what I can to buy enough land where my family can mind our own business and be left alone from the people who need to tell everyone how to live. The theory is, less people less control freaks. If a couple of plants in a hundred acre wood bothers someone then they should seek help I'd say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69