Happy Father's Day To The Father Of Cannabis! PLUS How To Break Through THC-Shame + THC-Resistance

in #cannabis7 years ago

  • Happy Father's Day To The Father Of Cannabis!

  • The problem with THC-shame and THC-resistance

  • The DISTORTED story about Cannabis' psycho-action

  • Description of a 'euphoriant'

  • Falling out of step with social syncopation and norms

  • What should be done with any felt moral dilemma about THC


Upvote || Resteem || FollowMe

Sort:  

Thanks for the history lesson ;-)
I have spent much time with this plant, and told other's about it, but did not know some of this; thanks.

I agree; THC is the real healer here; CBD is cool, but THC RULES!

You might talk about Sativa vs Indica, vs "find the right strain". But strains are so mixed, it's hard to know what you are getting. When folks want to sleep, relax, heal, then a pure Indica is your first choice.

Thanks for pushing, @surfyogi! :-)

Yes, typically Sativas are recommended for daytime use, and a more cognitive/creative "mind" high.

While Indicas, as you said, are typically recommended for nighttime use, and a possibly couch-locked "body" high.

But because of all the bastardization of strains (again, as you acknowledged), those recommendations become less meaningful/consistently true. But, it's a simple starting point, I 'spose.

Before I moved to Acapulco, I was SUPER excited to experience the legendary Acapulco Gold -- a Sativa landrace strain. (I believe there are only, like, 9 or so landrace strains throughout the entire WORLD). I asked around for months. No luck. :-(

It's a pity. Pure strains are hard to find, and we're having to settle, instead for "sativa-dominant" and "indica-dominant."

https://www.leafly.com/news/cannabis-101/the-cannabis-origin-what-is-a-landrace-strain

Thank you so much for that post! I totally fell everything that you are saying. I was medically retired from the Air Force at the beginning of 2017. They had me on 4 Different medications for PTSD and Traumatic Brain Injury. I was happy to move to Florida when I got out because they voted for Medical MJ. Unfortunately It is way to expensive and there is barley any THC in it. Hopefully one day it will be available better. Thank you again for making me smile. Have a wonderful day!

@tacpman, it breaks my heart to hear you are without the natural medicine you need! PLEASE consider:

(1) researching sites that donate free cannabis buds and/or seeds to MMJ parents; and

(2) if necessary, start growing your own plant meds!

Don't leave YOUR health in the hands of fools who have neither heart, nor brain.

If you try and have no luck, let me know and I'll reach out to my LinkedIn friends.

Are you still on the 4 'scripts? Don't mean to get all in your biz but, I care... AND WANT YOU TO HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY, AND LIFE!!

Thank you for your reply. I have been taken off my scripts because they affected my health so bad. I would love to grow them but the flower in Florida is illegal (Go Figure). I have pretty much been soul searching and meditating since I have been off the meds. It was very hard at first and many times I did not think I would make it.

Now I really just have a friend that buys it and occasionally I get to enjoy it with him. I would purchase it the same way but I am so afraid that If I was to get in trouble that I could lose my disability check and my benefits. I want to move to a place where I can have the medicine I need and not have to worry about where I get it from and when I use it.

I go to school now but it is so hard for me to concentrate with these disabilities. I know that one day I will succeed and I will be able to afford one day to move and get the correct meds.

Thank you for caring. It really does mean a lot to me

For your delectation the classic propaganda movie Reefer Madness is on YouTube in full


and the tl;dr version:

@lensessions, thank you for this!

Yes, yes... nothing shows the absurdity, better than the absurdity itself.

I couldn't believe my eyes/ears, when I first came across it. Really appreciate you posting it here, so nice and... delectably :-)

Loved the video, and your mind set, check out my art if you're interested, you've got a new follower, keep up the good work

Thanks, @gavicrane! I checked out your art, and really DO like your style... it strikes me as a very free and confident way to approach art... "without sketching." That's hot ;-)

I'm following you, and will be keen to learn some of your techniques.

One of my limiting beliefs had been that I'm a WORD artist, who certainly can't DRAW. But you being self-taught and GOOD, inspires me to re-consider. Make more art. <3

Thanks for your work. I'm not huge on substances right now but I hope that one day we all recognize marajuana as a teacher of natures wisdom.

@whatamidoing, first of all, pineapples are one of my favorite fruits... so I really dig your profile pic ;-)

Secondly, the fact that you're "not huge on substances right now," and CAN STILL share your positive hope for those of us who are... that is very big-minded and big-hearted of you. Much respect to you, Senor Pina!

:-D thanks

I think it has a potential to be a huge crutch but just as much potential to be a life changing catalyst to set you on the path you want to be on. It opened my world up a lot so I am forever thankful. I've kind of learned to recreate the effects without smoking though so, you know. I just wish more people smoked with the intention of learning something rather than sitting around watching cartoons. But everyone has the right to do what they want with it as long as they aren't causing problems for others, right?

I will snoop around your posts with my big fat pineapple head as I am still very interested in the subject and the potential for this plant to open up some minds that need opening :-D

@whatamidoing, sounds like our views about cannabis' potential are very similar. I view -- and use -- it as an essential nutrient, and a performance enhancer.

It helps fuel my productivity by giving my body the gift of homeostasis/balance/health. (Which is why it doesn't feel like a chosen, recreational option to me... but a biochemical need, because when it's not in my diet, I feel like crap.)

Beyond the nourishment, it then stimulates my imagination with beautiful ideas I actually believe I can carry out! lol I There are worse things to be than an idealist, who dares.

"...with my big fat pineapple head..." <--- That just cracks me up! I'm glad you're here. :-)

A good natural video..thanks for sharing

Welcome and following you in order to read more from you..sis. Lets stay in touch

I have given up smoking weed, but i am still very pro it's benefits towards healing and science. I think weed gets a very bad press.

I used to smoke daily and when I gave up my dreams became very lucid for quite a few months after. In some ways i do miss it! But it has had a very positive impact on my life giving up. My mind is a lot clearer and I am a lot more active.

@everycoinhelps, thanks for sharing your experience. I'm happy you found your way to a positive outcome, even if it's without cannabis :-)

Cheers Erika :), giving up also saved me a lot of money too ;-).

Marihuana ..its good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16