You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Cannabis in China is NOT Illegal!!

in #cannabis7 years ago

You could have just posted the link to the article and you didn't. I appreciate that you put your own thoughts and research into it. So thank you!

This news comes as a huge surprise. They are smart to do what they are doing though. The western world classified marijuana as illegal but largely ignored the alternative uses for hemp. I had no idea about China's long history with hemp either.

Sort:  

Thanks @eitsky, I try to give my take on thing as i see it to give an alternative perspective. China's attitude is to try out full scale testing to see if anything is viable or not. If not then shut it down, what is the point of small scale test when you have to spend the money anyway.

China has a very long history and I am amazed myself as to what has come out of China over time historically. China has lost a lot of know how and only just beginning to rediscover their lost arts and inventions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29