You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Through the Paranoia of Smoking Weed

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Love this article! What is your opinion on this: I have a lot of chronic pain and whenever I smoke it makes me more in tune with my body and I actually feel my pain more intensely. It makes me nauseous sometimes from all the pain I feel. I have found some strains to be alright as long as I barely smoke any, but if I take in too much, I hurt bad. I am living here in California and i’m going to be experimenting with edibles now. Cbd oils do absolutely nothing for me but give me a migraine because of the smell and taste lol.

Sort:  

I would recommend taking some high ratio cbd/thc edibles. Something like 50/1 (about 98% CBD and 2% THC).

The CBD has the bulk of the medicinal benefits and no psychoactive properties, so you will not feel high. The 2% THC will likely be low enough where you do not really feel anything, but it creates a canopy effect with the CBD and intensifies the medical properties in a positive direction.

You will not likely notice much effect short term, but after a few weeks to a few months, you should notice some improvements.

Indica is usually prescribed for pain, but it is also can cause anxiety.

Good luck in your journey!

Thank you so much for the advice! I’m going to screenshot this for later experimentation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67