Plant Profile: "Ace"

in #cannabis6 years ago

Meet Ace, who is an 8-week-old cannabis seedling of undetermined sex.

accce.jpg

The strain is "Steem OG", the first cannabis strain bred and then grown on the blockchain! Breeder's account: @jonyoudyer

Ace is 1 of 3 Steem OG plants I managed to coax out of 9 seeds I received. I had major issues during germination and sprouting, but at least the 3 plants I've got are healthy! Ace is the most interesting of them.

It's vibrantly healthy, extremely aesthetic, and shaped different than any other cannabis plant I've grown. The smell is already getting strong, like musky sweet candy. If Ace is female, she'll go into a larger pot, and in a couple weeks get flipped into flowering stage. (If not, he'll stay in this pot, get separated from the females, and have his pollen donated to science).

You'll get to meet some of the other plants in my garden soon! For an overview of the 6, scroll through this post.

Grow in peace.
DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, broad, round, deep green leaves! Wow, lush!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55