pink kush flowers half way to maturity!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

dddd.jpg

August is over, and autumn is coming! The days are getting shorter and the nights aren't quite as warm.

aaaa.JPG

In my little apartment garden, my 4 pink kush females have just over a month left before harvest!

bbbb.JPG

Some buds have about 1 in 3 pistils going orange, others have about 1 in 10.

cccc.JPG

The calyxes are plumping up, and the trichomes are everywhere!

dddd.jpg

It's my first time growing like this. It's also my first time growing strictly for medicine!

This is completely illegal here in BC, because Canada hasn't "legalized" yet. Besides, even after October 16th, my rental apartments aren't going to allow what they call "grow-ops". My city might also have a blanket ban on growing, we're not certain yet. Also, to be legal, each plant must be bought from a Licensed Producer (government strains). I grew these plants from seeds which I got from a 420 Farmers Market in downtown Vancouver. And they're over 100cm, which is the legal height limit. So there's literally nothing legal about them.

Peacefully breaking unjust laws on the blockchain is my duty as a free person. : )

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Right on! Give them a middle finger! As we are all doing when we grow. Even though I live in California, the feds hate it. So fuck them all!! Btw plants looking great, I remember when you where so afraid to top them! Well next time I hope your not afraid, you got this down

Yeah, I've already planned out my intended growth plan. Only going to top twice this time (making 4 tops) instead of three times. I'm not going to veg them as long, either. Now, to decide the strain! It's between Reclining Buddha, Super Skunk, Steem OG, or Northern Lights #4.

I’ll be budding my Steem Og in about a week. Hopefully it turns out well so you choose the Steem to pop👍

Cool! I don't have to decide yet anyway, so we'll see how things go. Good luck on your Steem OG flip! : )

Gorgeous droplets of psychoactive delights! Upvoted and resteemed <3

Wow.... just beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much for noticing! More updates on the way : D

dam these are starting to fill out nice

I think they got rid of the height limit. I hope that Quebec and Manitoba ban on growing is lifted sooner than later. I have a feeling there will be a few court cases that get the ban overturned in theae provinces. If not it may take another political party to be in power for those changes to get made.

It won't matter for most people whether their province legalizes, since many cities aren't... and growing outside of cities is staying illegal. And if you're lucky enough to live in a province AND CITY that let you grow, you've got to own your own structure, or have permission from the owner! Only 4 plants per building. Government strains only.... $175 plus shipping per clone..... and they inspect you at any time, better make sure everything is up to code! And make sure your neighbor doesn't find our you're legally growing.... they can call a snitch line and have you thrown in jail. Bah that aint legalization.

That's right!! Fuck the man. Never stopped us before. Looking good bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56