my 4 pink kush enjoying sunlight... Cannabis CURES CancersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

I'm writing this as my sweet girl @MediKatie rests in the other room. It's a sunny Easter Monday.

Normally on a holiday like this, my family would be together, and we'd be playing outside, sharing food, reminiscing about days gone by and friends no longer with us. But for various reasons, I'm not in touch with my family anymore, and we live far from MediKatie's relatives. Here in Vancouver, surrounded by millions, we are alone.

The activist lifestyle is often this way, and we've chosen that lifestyle, so you're not going to hear me whine. It is what it is and I've made my peace with that.

Besides, I'd rather celebrate the spring, rather than a religious day. (And that's partly why my family and I aren't close anymore.) So I'm celebrating the warm sunlight coming in behind me. I'm thinking about all that gorgeous radiation pouring down on this planet as it has for BILLIONS of years. I'm in awe of our star and this planet, of the life that has struggled and clawed and swam and eaten and suffered and soared through the millennia, until I finally arrived. I'm humbled as I remember my place in things.

All 4 of the "Pink Kush Girls" are sunning in that radiation as I type. Here's a quick photo - they aren't shy.

pkg.JPG

As glorious as they are, I know that even if I get them to flowering, escape detection by prohibitionists and thieves, and make medicine out of them, that won't be anywhere near enough to cure the cancer in MediKatie's body.

I recently calculated that if I put my life savings into Steem and upload my activism full-time to Steemit, I might be able to begin making about $200 per month, starting in a year and a half. While that's a cheerful thought, that's not going to be fast enough.

She has been resting more than usual lately. Sometimes she gets overwhelmed with sudden fatigue and has to lie down. I'm worried that the cancer is having a negative impact on her overall health. Her bloodwork came back last week, showing elevated "cancer marker" levels that seem to indicate some kind of "down there" cancer. Doctors have screwed up her case for months and years now. It has been a nonstop battle to get ANY kind of care whatsoever.

Cannabis CURES Cancer!

The only reason MediKatie is still alive right now is the MASSIVE amount of illegal cannabis we have been buying from the black market to reduce bloodflow to her tumor and to kill tumor cells. It also eases the intense chronic pain, both from this new cancer, and from the damage left in her spine from her childhood battle with the disease.

The latest scans of the tumor show that it's about the size of a grapefruit. Keep in mind she weighs 98 pounds soaking wet. She's very uncomfortable, it hurts quite a bit, and it seems like a cruel joke that we can't get treatment in a supposedly civilized country! :(

The only medicine she's ever been offered for the pain are opiates. Addictive, ineffective chemicals with HORRIBLE side-effects. When asked for a prescription for cannabis, she is judged as a "drug seeker". She has been arrested and charged in cannabis-related raids because she doesn't have a prescription.

MediKatie and I have both done years of extensive research into cannabinoids for cancer treatment. We have many videos and articles on the topic, including:

MediKatie and I are founding members of the 420 Farmers Market here in Vancouver. We know dozens of growers, extractors, edible makers, and other insiders. We can get pretty much any cannabis product we want, any strain, organic, prepared any way we want it. We can even get it at cost, in most cases!

We've been fighting cannabis prohibition here in Canada for 10 years! We've been told all along " prohibition is over, all the activism has been done, you can go back to your lives now!" But all along, we continue to be punished for using cannabis for saving MediKatie's life. Prohibition is NOT over! She just spent 2 days and a night in jail because of it! This little girl was taken to jail, terrorized, injured, and kept unmedicated while she had painful cancer growing in her belly, next to fellow inmates who were being brought Gravol, Codeine, and Methadone by the nurse!

Does this seem like it can't be true, like I've got to be joking? Well I really wish I was. I really, really wish that. It's SO wrong that most of it's backwards.

Cannabis may offset opioid pandemic

Don't even get me started on the fact that cannabis appears to be the cure for North America's opioid crisis, as well! MediKatie and I have helped addicts at the street level stay away from heroin and other hard drugs, simply by substituting cannabis in edible and/or extract form (dabs). We've seen it save lives by breaking addiction to dangerous drugs, mainly legal ones such as fentanyl, percoset, codeine. We've even seen addicts in active overdose be administered a dab of cannabis, likely saving their lives. This is REAL. I've been aware of the scientific evidence for years, and today CNN finally mentions the elephant in the room: https://www.cnn.com/2018/04/02/health/medical-cannabis-law-opioid-prescription-study/index.html

We've got videos of patients thanking us for improving or saving their lives. MS patients, chronic pain, HIV, epilepsy sufferers, sometimes parents buying for their sick children. People come from Washington State (where it was "legalized" a few years ago), across international lines, to illegally buy STREET CANNABIS here in Vancouver! By the thousands! We have video evidence of it, going back almost 3 years. It has been incredible to be a part of!

This medicine is real, as is the century-long effort to keep it from the people. And that evil prohibition isn't ending with "legalization". They're legalizing themselves to sell it to us, and the rest of us still go to jail for a plant.

I don't think this story has a bad ending, though. We're going to find a way to get her the medicine we know will kill this tumor.
Prohibition can't stand in our way. We are #illegallyhealed.

#illegallyhealed #cannabiscurescancer #illegallyhealing #noprisonforpot #endcannabisprohibition

Sort:  

Beautiful. Brings tears to my eyes. Thank you

Now the blockchain knows how much I love you :)

It is truly ass backwards. I’m glad you’re standing up for your health

Come to Cali ;) Your army is already here with PHD's, journaled research and government money to burn. And the whole "losing touch with your family" probably brought you and Katie closer together. That trust finds a new home.
Cheers to you both.

Thanks for that little nugget, and you're right. Cheers!

Nice Plants. I hope that cannabis will soon be legal as medicine in the most countrys.

But the influence? Being able to help people worldwide? Don't just think short term man.

Just keep doing you. And wait. Things will turn out just fine.

And ugh this auto-vote not signing me out to sign up greenunion...

"Just wait" isn't an option for us since the cancer seems aggressive. We spent 2017 mostly homeless and then found a great stable rental situation, now hoping to stabilize our health and finances, but this new tumor is hurting her a lot and draining her energy. She either needs it cut out, or heavy doses of Rick Simpson oil, or both! We simply can't wait, and if I have to cash out my life savings (now down to $800 from $3000) to buy 60 grams of the best oil in town, I will. I can start again from 0.000 SP!

I feel you. Yeah I know you are doing the best thing that you can. I see why your growing! We need to get a surplus of oil for people to insure their health.

Yes, so much oil we can all be high as fruitbats for weeks if we want to. Those noids do wonders for the body while we're tripping! We'll be feeling no pain and having no cancer.

Thank you, I like how it turned out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55