You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis Prohibition Flow Chart - Legalize it!

in #cannabis7 years ago

I absolutely agree that alcohol is poison and cannabis should be legal.

Alcohol makes some people very violent which does not happen with marijuana. Alcohol kills tens of thousands of people in car accidents caused by drunk drivers every year. And finally, my personal experience is that when I drink I do feel good for about 30 minutes and then I regret it as my body races to get rid of the poison that I've put in it. It causes me to sleep less soundly and awaken earlier.

In my past experience with MJ, the worst that happens to me is I am less motivated and I tend to over eat a little bit sometimes if it's an indica dominant strain. That's it. The positives include---It's made me sleep more soundly and feel calm and relaxed. It has made me think more rationally when I am angry about something before I've smoked it. It eliminates my temper. I have never felt ill effects the next day unlike with alcohol.

Yet the US government continues with this ridiculous war on drugs and includes MJ as a schedule 1 narcotic which is the same classification as heroin, PCP, and other very hard and dangerous drugs. There is absolutely no science behind their policy on marijuana. But that is also the case with more and more things.

I suspect a lot of big moneyed interests such as the pharma industry, alcohol industry, and others are behind the govt continuing its backwards policy. It's all about money and lobbyists. We the people have no say in our supposedly representative government any more. Now I'm starting to rant so I'll leave it at that.

Great post. Couldn't agree more my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks man, I appreciate the great response. Yea its a crazy sytem! But finally legalization is coming along. Faster than it ever has. I have lots of hope for the future. In Canada it is supposed to be legal next year everywhere.. We will see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64