You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Time with Mary Jane.

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hi, @kevinwong, you asked:

Say, why is this thing still sending people to prison?

Primarily because people still believe in the superstition of government... When we abandon the notion of man ruling other men, then the caging will stop. ;)

Sort:  

I got labelled as an anarchist in some article here awhile ago. It's true that I think authority is the major killer of freedom, it's just that we need to build and design environments that promote the right kind of behavior (instead of rewarding selfishness, etc bad stuff) and slowly inch out of our current situation. Really can't force others to flip their switch and snap out of their belief in government :) It still has its uses (and resistance to change), there are reasons why society has self-organized into such a structure. Blockchains like this will decentralize all the good that we have built as a civ, back to the hands of people again.

Hi, @kevinwong,

I couldn't agree more that we can't "flip that switch" for others. It took me most of a lifetime to "see the light" as it were. I'm in process of telling that story (INDEXED HERE for your convenience, look for the heading Anarchy/Agorism/Liberty) as I "Steem on."

But, while I (slightly) agree with this statement of yours...

It still has its uses (and resistance to change), there are reasons why society has self-organized into such a structure.

...I am utterly certain that we can do far better than the current "government by force" model. I have come to believe that everything government presently accomplishes by initiating force can be done honorably and more efficiently by voluntary cooperation.

I also am very hopeful as I observe the development of the internet, blockchains, cryptocurrencies, and other effective tools for decentralization. I long for the rise of civil society and the removal (preferably by starvation and atrophy) of governments that rule by violence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73