Would You Hire me to Manage your Cannabis Business? Here's my resume.

in #cannabis5 years ago

imageedit_69_8657989654.jpg

Chris Roberts

Cannabis Manager

SKILLS

It is with great passion for the proliferation of cannabis that I am seeking a career-level position in the industry, for which I am willing to relocate from Colorado. The skills and experience I have gained from working with Colorado cannabis for years have prepared me to be an excellent management asset for any company looking to grow in this budding industry.

As a Retail Manager - My personal experience with the life-changing benefits of cannabis makes it easy for me to work directly with customers to find their own unique solution to overall health and wellness. I have been fortunate enough to manage High Valley Cannabis, a small town dispensary where our customers can take all the time they need to find exactly what they are looking for.

As a Sales Manager - As a sales representative for a cannabis supplier, I would, with a fully-rounded knowledge of the product, actively seek out buyers who share my enthusiasm for cannabis. Many years of sales experience have taught me that the best products should always sell themselves.

As a Compliance Manager - Working with cannabis in Colorado as a state-licensed MED badge holder has given me a distinct head start when working with compliance issues, which can be extremely confusing and difficult to navigate. I have been responsible for managing compliance guidelines for a retail dispensary, and Colorado will undoubtedly set the standard for compliance operations in other states.


EXPERIENCE

High Valley Retail Cannabis - General Manager
February 2017 - PRESENT

  • Management of day-to-day operations in one of Colorado’s first recreational dispensaries.
  • Working one on one with hundreds of regular customers to offer wellness solutions through cannabis and CBD
  • Working directly with cannabis suppliers and processors in Colorado, the state with the most advanced regulatory system in the cannabis industry today.
  • Up-to-date on the latest compliance regulations and laws, certified with I-Comply, Colorado-based compliance certification program.

Splinterlands, International Game - Master of Lore/Head Writer
May 2018 - PRESENT

  • Development team for online trading card game.
  • Work from home in spare time.
  • Learned valuable skills in self-motivation and working remotely with a team.
    Splinterlands.io to learn more.

Freelance Cannabis Trimming, Colorado - Master Trimmer
June 2011 - November 2016

  • Worked with a wide variety of experienced cannabis growers.
  • Trimming, processing and assisting with the harvest of cannabis product.
  • Experience with indoor, outdoor and hydroponic grow operations.
  • Unmatched speed and precision in trimming.

Jack’s Market, Del Norte, Colorado - Grocery Manager
May 2010 - July 2012

  • Opened and closed grocery store regularly.
  • Managed ordering of all frozen and dairy products, which required coming in to order on days off.
  • Operated forklift.
  • Dealt with employee and customer incidents on a regular basis.

Prior Employment
My previous employment history includes experience in management, food service, hospitality, medical records and more. If you would like to know more about my past jobs, please send a request to [email protected].

EDUCATION

Wichita State University, Wichita, Kansas - BFA - Bachelor of Fine Arts
2002 - 2007

With a major in Theatre Performance, I was able to gain a general and diverse college education that instilled in me an excellent understanding of people. Although I am not a professional actor today, these skills prepared me for many areas of entrepreneurism, business and management. Please ask if you would like to know more about my widely varied performance background, which I feel is relevant to many areas of professional work.

SPECIAL SKILLS and INTERESTS

  • Skilled with computers, can learn new programs with ease.
  • Basic art and graphic design skills.
  • Skilled typist - 100 words per minute.
  • Professional writer of articles, blogs and fantasy fiction.
  • Poetry and songwriter.
  • Editor and Proofreader.
  • Proficient in several musical instruments.
  • Student of classic literature.
  • Outdoor and mountain enthusiast.
  • Board game enthusiast.
  • Online radio personality.
  • Numerous acting credits and awards, both University and professional.

What do you think? Would you hire me to manage a high-dollar business for you? I know I would do a good job, but is the resume convincing enough? Let me know below!

listening.png

Sort:  

Hi, @chrisroberts!

You just got a 5.51% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I'd hire you bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75