Super cropping indoor grow...

in #cannabis7 years ago

So the fiming worked, but now that I have other stems growing I need more top end growth. So what do I do, because I do not have more than 4 nodes, just 2. So what I do is this...I did a thing called super cropping. I want to force my other stems to raise up fast. To super crop, take your top cola, and bend it SLIGHTLY between your pointer finger and thumb. Spin the stem of the plant the same way you would with a pencil, DO NOT BREAK THE STEM WALL.

20180130_194443.jpg

"Super cropping marijuana allows lower leaves to get the same amount of light as higher leaves, which in turn produces more growth sites and better bud yield" -source

Just bend the top off to one side. It will pop back up later, so dont worry. I also fed her and sang her a song. You know the things that you do to your ladies. Same drink as before. I always check to make sure that she is getting the 6.0 Ph level on the water, but watering a litt more each time. As this is week 5, since the seed started, but week 4 in soil. She is kicking ass and doing her thing. Another 4 weeks in veg and we will put her on the flower cycle. Leafly suggests this...never mind, she is not on leafly. So the makers at Heavyweights say this "It’s high THC and CBD content make it a favourite for medical users treating stress, pain, anxiety, and insomnia, as well as growers who are limited by space and height availability, but who want to maximise their yield potential."-source with a 9 week flowering time, I think that we will be putting in for cure on or around April 25th, which should be done curing just before our vacation to see my Nephew graduate...What a great graduation present for him...JK, he is only 18. Well I will share more as she grows more. @jonyoudyer and @davedickeyyall wanna come trim at that time? Jk, I can handle 1 plant by myself. Smoke on and Peace out.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Part 11
Part 12
Part 13
Part 14

Sort:  

Cool man! Yeah super cropping rules...The branches get so much stronger! I do it all the time...Your plant looks great, congrats :)
Keep following you, thanks!!

Hell yeah I’ll trim! Guess you can pay me in steem, Lol cant wait to see you turn this little gal into a monster!

Also can use a sock and wrap/ pull down the top. Remove when the others catch up!

yea I used a combo of twisty ties and hemp rope

What ever you have on hand works too! I'll rotate the stem until it turns into a noodle. It will flop and act dumb but comes back.

Yeah, i have some plant zip ties that i will put on next weel.

If the stem cracks it will get stronger. It will be OK. But yes please do this until you have a table top not a Christmas tree! Great work!

She's looking good! 😍

Good Post ...upvote and follow

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

marijuana is rather high maintenance, needs a lot of manicures in order to stay happy

Your doing it wrong if you put to much time into it. I feed 3x a week, leave lights on 24/7 and pinch it every once in a while. Not alot. Strawberries out side are harder to grow than this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83