Cannabis home grow from seed to harvest and cure, indoor...Part 1 Dream Machine Strain

in #cannabis7 years ago

Here is what we are growing this time. Dream Machine by Heavy Weight

So decided that I am going to grow again, since I have my mmj card, I can legally and will be growing indoors because it is cold outside. So to Start I am using the following equipment. For a tent, I am using a ECO-WORTHY 32"x32"x63" Mylar Hydroponics Grow Tent. It is not as big as my original one, but it will do since I am only going to do 1 plant at a time. 20171223_180741.jpg
I have some LED lights that I will try, because I have them laying around. Do not remeber the brand, but they are 300W. I have never used anything less than 1000W HPS, but I hear that these do the job. We will see. If they do not do what I think that they should in the time provided, I will change them to the 1000W. But going to try because I do not want the heat to destroy what I am trying to accomplish.
20171223_182640.jpg

So for a Magnizeium that will be needed. I will be using Botanicare Cal-mag. It has a 2-0-0 base. I have had luck in the past and will continue to use as a supplement throughout the entire 90 day cycle. The only weeks that it will not be used is when I have to flush, which I usually use ph 6.0-6.5 water and sugar. But on this for every gallon of water I will ONLY use 3ml or 1 tspn. of this for the first 2 weeks, then goes up to 5 for week 3. Once in bloom, only 5ml will be needed till week 9. Then I flush and is no longer used.
20171223_181220.jpg

Along with Cal-mag, I use Botanicare Pure Blend Grow, which is a 3-2-4. I find that it works the best and will only be using this in the first 3-4 weeks of vegative growth. This will NOT be used in the bloom or flower stages. This will be 15ml or 1 tablespoon per gallon on the first week, then goes up to 18ml on week 2, with 20ml on week 3. Once flowers get into bloom, it will be no longer used.
20171223_181108.jpg

Finally in the Vegative state of growing, I will use Botanicares Liquid Karma 0.1-0.1-.5. This is Amazing. My first time growing, I did not use this at all. It was a mistake. This is like a steriod on the plant. It takes it from this little happy tiny plant to this 3ft tall beautiful wonder plant and when the plant is out of veg, goes into bloom and grows 1.5x, its height. This also is used through the entire life of the plant, minus the flush stage on week 10, 8ml will be used per gallon for the first 3 weeks then on to 4ml per week until bloom. I like to call this the liquid gold lover and @karma would love it.

20171223_181114.jpg

Lastly for the soil. Some say it is the most important. Well, In my opinion, it is the love that is the most important, but soil is good. So I am one that uses what worked in the past. I am using a coco mix. Pretty much just coconut shells and some dirt. No added chemicals, no miracle grow, nothing. That way everything that the plant recieves is straight from me. I know what I am adding and chemicles are not them.
coco-peat.jpg

So while we wait for the tent to get here, we need to start our seeds and make sure that we get our roots out, so we can plant them. So not saying that you should do this, but I do. I take a bowl of cold water and a splash of hydrogen peroxide, put the seed in there. Put it in the closet over night or a dark place.
20171223_180527.jpgThe next night or 24 hours later, I put the seed in a paper towel, with the water mixture, making sure that I do not lose the seed. Put the seed and towel in a plastic bag, NOT SEALED for 3 days, then I plant. Simple as that. But when that time comes, I will upload pictures to show the process of everything that I do..

Since I am just starting from seeds, I will not be posting what will be added to the tent once I get into flower, this is just vegative time and when I get to bloom or flower, we will do that when that happens and I will not include the nutrients that I will be using, as I am not in that phase yet. But I will state what I am doing to the seed before it is planted, as well as what I will be using for food for the plant, also what mixture of each and when. Till then, smoke on and be happy

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chackett to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very detailed post!! Im really going to have to study all these post when i get off work! Ps i got the same cal/mag product as well. Im really starting to be scared to use it since it always seems to burn my plant. Defiantly probably using to much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41