Sort:  

Thanks!!
Damn bro, we lit that joint this afternoon. What a pleasure to smoke. I was shocked how well it cured in just a week, especially since I almost overdried it in front of a fan. But no, it was dank and it was terpy, and ultra smooth. A very uncomplicated smell and taste. We're regular dabbers, we didn't medicate at all today until now, to see how it affects us. Definitely felt it after just a few tokes, so I'm led to believe we've got a good cannabinoid profile. Really pleased with my first grow in this location and with this method. Looking forward to improving in many ways in future crops : ) Thanks for your friendship and advice.

The first harvests are special, & small plants tend to have really tasty flowers, especially when they are grown without fertilizers, nice job.

I read a lot of forums on curing a few years back, & it seemed like the consensus was the slower cure the better for best possible outcome. Pretty true in my experience, the only thing I’ve done that really kills quality is jarring when too wet. Otherwise there is some wiggle room for preference or timing, which is usually the main factor.

Thanks! Curing seems to be a little bit if an art, and a science. From what I've experienced and what I've read, it seems to involve a balance between drying as slowly as possible in order to allow bacteria and moisture to break down certain sugars and chlorophyll, but not so slowly that you get mold. Hanging and then jarring seem to be a great way to cure and store buds.
I've also done "fast cure" methods in the past when on a larger scale (and using ferts). Such as trimming wet, then spreading buds on a screen with fans. Once they got half dried they went into plastic bags in a warm dark place, to sweat, and then back onto the screens. Did the whole damn crop that way in 3-4 days. I was just following directions back then.. long time ago. Maybe I'll talk about that someday at length.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84