You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science For Growers: pH Explained as Simply as Possible

in #cannabis6 years ago

I love when scienctific evidence confirms my intuitive understanding. I have adjusted ph zero times, & measured ph zero times. A soil test would be smart to do at some point, but even with a soil test you get a small picture of what’s really going on in the whole bed.

Great write up

Sort:  

Never measured it either... really pointless in organic soil. Soil test is the way to go if you want to dial things in though, especially if you're getting weird deficiencies that you can't put your fingers on!

I’m starting to discover ph-ing can really do more damage then good. It seems ph-ing is really for chemicals and hydro. I recently bought a ph kit but just discovered i need to mix my solution I’m using 24 hours prior and let it aereate

Yes it is. It's valuable as a parameter in soil, but once it's been tested and the numbers are ok, you'll be ok all the way... providing you don't use too much chemical shit as most salts will acidify your soil with time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44