Purple Plant Passes Flowering Phase Time 2 Hang

in #cannabis7 years ago

C0AC61D3-44E0-4643-82E5-903C3DDF8A17.jpeg

Happy Monday Morning Steemit,

Last night I cut down my last ayahuasca purple plant in this bed. Let her go 70 days flowering this time which is the longest thus far. Previously have gone as far as 67 days with this strain. Visually those last 3 days didn’t make much of a difference but I am curious if this plant will provide a heavier indica hi than the ones I cut down a week earlier.

64BFF988-F525-4664-9F38-CB453E61305C.jpeg

I left a lot of lower branches on her this time because I had a few timing issues in veg for these plants & wanted to see how they would do. Was interesting bc the skinniest low stems got the fattest buds on them the quickest & started falling over almost 4 weeks ago. So I bent them over thicker stems that had trellis support & they finished out nicely.

My next round of purples I will take most of the lowers off. I also think I need to top this plant a lot more. I have been topping once & using the trellis to spread her out & let vines go up, but am going to do some more topping next time as well to get more tops.

378CF659-229F-46B2-89A5-57352E7376AE.jpeg

Always a bit of a pain in the rear to release her from the trellis in one piece, especially when she is too big to fit in camera 😁😁

497E91A0-00B0-42A0-8F37-6574C8E7FCE4.jpeg

She’s gonna hang out in here with her sisters for a couple weeks this time around. I filter all the air coming into my grow rooms including this hanging zone that needs organizing.

My last harvest I had none of my own flowers to smoke so made my room a little warmer & was impatiently trimming in four days. This time, still with plenty from my last harvest I am waiting till the plant is perfectly crisp. My blue cheese has been hanging here about 13 days & feels about perfect for trimming today. Trimming crisp plant matter is much much easier than wet. Especially for tiny little buds like I have on the cheese.

CC944F2D-BD28-4D5E-98E0-4DA65BB13013.jpeg

That’s it for now, I have my lemon kush headband left flowering for a few more days & will put a post up on her when she’s done. Then I have some transplanting & aloe cloning to do as well as flip my other room into flower! So I’m happy I have lots of great cannabis growing things to post about soon 👨‍🌾

Have a great Monday & week everybody, take time to smell the 💐

Sort:  

What a beautiful dark color. Some say the "blacker the berries the sweeter the juice."

🤖💬 This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @cannabiscurator

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Dab4Dab with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Dab4Dab

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Dab 4 Dab


💛710 Dating: http://dab4dab.com

🤖💬 This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @cannabiscurator

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @iSeekush with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @iSeekush

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

iSeekush


🔥420 News http://www.iseekush.com/420/

Delicious!

I smoke that strain almost every poker game

You are bless to have such great hands ...long life goes to marijuana growers Blesssssss

Thanks for the kind words! Welcome to steemit!

Thanks for the warm welcome will be sharing my some nice marijuana content as well

Hey. Teams are back open. I let them know you, me, and FaRSeeR. We are going to be unstoppable!

Sounds dope, right mix of tight & crazy

Yup. We can all take down an entire tourney on the right night. I almost had myself a nice one last night.

Was not in the right poker mind yesterday, made one over aggressive error, but was recoverable. Then Amos drew a 80/20 turn card on me after pushing all in on the flop. Too short stacked to recover

Ahh, that's tough. I was down real big at one point too. ThomasKnapp had a set and I had top top and I called him down because something just seemed fishy. I then got rivered twice all-in heads-up, but it was a really good game.

Sevendst is looking for a team too, if we can get 4

I wish. It's just 3 right? We would never lose anything with him too lol

And I know what you mean about needing to be in the right headspace. After that was over I played in a ring game and was just straight garbage

Ya, he’s a top free agent

look at these trychomes its awesome :D great job!

Thank you, very happy with this grow but much room to improve

Dry in a cool area. But awesome job! I'd love to try it!

Big difference you can see in the trichromes.

Love it man!

If I ever make it down to Portland I will smoke you out with some !

Sweet. Let's do it!

Right on! keep those post coming!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42