Baby Blue Cheese 👶🏻

in #cannabis7 years ago

Happy Sunday Smoke day everybody,

I thought I’d share my smallest plant flowering right now. This plant is a blue cheese pheno from seed I call “azul queso”.

466DFF7C-373B-48EA-AA7D-531E8C85322F.jpeg

She is loving her living soil as u can see by the lush green color. She is tiny because I took this clone off a plant I had living outside in septemeber very late in flower! Took her forever to snap back into veg & give me enough plant for a clone or two. Then thought I’d give her a flip & make sure the medicinal quality is worth keeping her around. I have grown this plant out once before & liked it, but not convinced she’s a keeper yet.

6D2DBE90-C94C-4C76-868F-2DEF185924FC.jpeg

Not too much sugar or stank on her yet, this is four weeks into flower here.

Stay frosty friends !

Sort:  

she is beautiful!!

Thanks Kat!

Haha that's an awesome name, Azul Queso. Very clever! Keep us updated on this beauty, I bet she'll have great buds.

Also, I forgot what a good strain Blue Cheese is, I've only had it once before actually. I feel like theres not enough good cheese strains circulating in Los Angeles area. Everyone's about the OGs here. I have definitely overlooked some nice sativas lately. Thanks for the reminder!

Thanks, I will put a few updates on this plant for sure. The breeder puts this as an 80/20 indica/sativa.

https://www.barneysfarmshop.com/barneys-farm-seeds/blue-cheese.html

Smokes like a light relaxing indica to me, nice flavor. I kept this pheno out of 3 seeds I popped, this was the best of the 3 for trichomes & yield.

Every Californian I have ever known loves og Kush!

Lol yes, there's a hype surrounding OG here. Also, the OG in LA does tend to be covered in chemicals like PGR and whatnot, so people get used to that extra kick in the high.

I agree, on Blue Cheese feeling like a light indica... it has a great head high too. I used to manage several marijuana dispensaries in LA so I was lucky to try so many strains.

It’s harder to find clean meds here in wa since everything went recreational. There are only a few companies here that sell flowers that are good quality & chemical free but they charge $62 an eighth. Rather put that towards my power bill & keep everything organic & natural.

When I smoke chemically grown weed I generally get a discontented incomplete feeling lackluster hi that leaves me feeling tired. Clean weed gives me a nice happy hi that makes my body and mind feel good & still helps me sleep.

PGRs are scary! I just read this article on them

https://hightimes.com/grow/what-are-pgrs-and-why-are-they-in-my-weed/

Growing your own is truly the best way to go!

🤖💬 This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @iSeekush with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @iSeekush

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

iSeekush


🔥420 News http://www.iseekush.com/420/

🤖💬 This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Dab4Dab with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Dab4Dab

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Dab 4 Dab


💛710 Dating: http://dab4dab.com

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 7.69 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44