Alfalfa Seed Sprout Tea For No Till Cannabis

in #cannabis6 years ago

Today I’m giving my dirt life & virgin girls a lovely alfalfa seed sprout tea. Alfalfa seed sprouts have a lot of beneficial growth enzymes that benefit soil life greatly, such as triacontanol.

Here is an interesting article on triacontanol if you have never heard of it

https://buildasoil.com/blogs/news/12749473-triacontanol-as-a-growth-stimulant

This first picture is sprouted seeds being dropped into my blender. I soak one ounce of organic alfalfa seeds for a day, then spread them out on this sprouting tray I picked up. Takes a couple days for them to sprout.

5600FDF7-0084-4D54-B9B6-DEC56BD73BDE.jpeg

A quick 30 second blend & then I add that into about 4 gallons of warm bubbled (69F ish) water for an hourish before feeding.

4BEB7116-90B9-4092-99CF-9654780035FE.jpeg

Here is a lower canopy look of what’s getting fed today. Some ayahuasca purples & blueberry cbd in the foreground & Delhi Friends in the background.

79E1AFCF-5D26-43D1-B820-F83391FA5840.jpeg

We are two weeks into flower here, so now they are pretty close to their finishing height. I just put the second layer of trellis on today, I had some tops taller than my tall ass so they had to lay down & chilllllll 😎

BCD5351C-A6C2-45D4-9D2D-825AF95244EB.jpeg

& a perspective shot of my two beds in flower. These are the most full canopies I’ve had inside, I’m excited!

86668A7F-9C10-4AF5-9AE5-9EEE681FBE0C.jpeg

About time for me to go water in my tea now. I have a 6 hour time capture going of my plants, I will share later on.

Sunday is a great day to catch up on plant work, my church!

Stay green peoples 💚

Sort:  

It's like wheatgrass shots for your plants!
Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Ya, health food for my health food :)

Thanks for letting me know, that’s cool!

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 50.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

Sprout teas are quite a deal... there are amino acids there, which release hydrogen and nitrogen when broken down by bacteria.

It's actually very interesting way of feeding. I have a buddy, who swears by amino acids and he gets the results. It hasn't been very well researched so far... but it's definitely cutting edge!

I watched literally two full weeks worth of cannabis videos when I started growing & it was by far the most intriguing way of growing plants I found. So I am doing it :)

Great read 😎

Congratulations @ceattlestretch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56