You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Stance on Cannabis and How It Changed

in #cannabis7 years ago

Yeah just for the pain management benefits alone it is an amazing drug, as effective as opioids without the risk of strong physical dependency/addiction - and there may be actual anti-cancer properties as well... at least some governments around the world have pulled their heads out of their asses and allow medical research on marijuana - it is really unconscionable that the official federal stance in the US is still that marijuana has ZERO medical applications.

Sort:  

This is where I can be glad to be Canadian. The federal government is pushing to fully legalize by July 1, 2018. So far, the provinces are struggling to come to agreements on control. Oh well. I have mt "green card" now, so I can get mine online legally.

I had migraines a lot in my 20s, so I try very hard to stay away from any opioids nowadays - I used to live on all kinds of pain killers and fear for what they have done to my stomach already.

Not the only reason to be glad to be Canadian! I am often envious of you lucky northern bastards when looking around at the scene here in the US

I'll agree with you there. My oldest daughter now lives in California, so I follow along rather closely.
Mind you, I prefer to think that, while I am a very proud Canadian, we are all just people. And if we can't all just get along, we are all doomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72