You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Soup Of The Day: Cream of Cannabis

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing. I love to make vegetable soups, especially with ingredients like this however I have never included cannabis but I look forward to trying it.

I appreciate the near vegan nature of the ingredients. Vegetable Broth can easily be made from the inedible parts of onions, turnips, cauliflower and celery as well as basically any vegetable.

Sort:  

Hi @california.txt!
Thanks for taking a minute to read and comment.
I'm a work in progress when it comes to my eating lifestyle...pairing ingredients for the benefits that they bring to the table and then to the human body. Working on eliminating nightshades to lower my lectin exposure. This is a low-lectin soup.

That's really interesting. I have never considered the lectin content of my food. Perhaps these tomatoes, eggplants and potatoes are trying to tell us they're sick of always being eaten through this compound called lectin.

I personally eat plenty of these high-pectin nightshade vegetables, even spicy peppers that cause hot burning pain when they are inside of my mouth.

This is interesting when I consider that I imagine my neighbors chickens would make no attempt to hurt me if I were to steal their daily ovulations for my eating pleasure.

I find now find beans and legumes a better source of protein than animal sources although before 2018 I would eat animals caught from the sea and before that I would eat the farmed animals of north america who lived and died under human dominion.

Bread and other grains with gluten have been something I've had distaste for more recently.

Yes, I can relate to the evolution of personal eating lifestyles.
I’ve been following Dr. Steven Gundry’s work.
Here’s a good interview...this is what I started with:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47