Trying out a new strain: Elevate Gorilla Glue #4

in #cannabis7 years ago

Trying out new strains in Washington, USA.

Gorilla Glue #4 by Elevate.

IMAG2671.jpg

One of the many benefits of living in a state where recreational marijuana-use is legal, is that there's constantly new growing farms and distributors popping up everywhere to get into the competition. One of these newer companies is called Elevate, and after gaining tons of experience in the medical cannabis circuit, they're now launching themselves into the recreational business.

I first heard about them a few days ago during my recent visit to one of my new favorite stores: Bloom in Everett, WA. Their flowers are really clean and potent, but at the same time they keep the price very low to be able to compete with other brands.

IMAG2668.jpg

After going through the different strains, I decided to go for the classic "Gorilla Glue #4", one that's always provided me with a good time! I gotta say I wasn't disappointed at all! I only paid $21 for an 8th (3.5g) and I feel like it's even stronger than the other (more expensive) brands I've tried before.

It's exactly what I want from a hybrid: A nice uplifting, borderline euphoric high, combined with a relaxing effect to soothe the body. I love smoking a nice joint of this one with the mrs, after our evening gymsession to calm down the muscles..

IMAG2674.jpg

Highly recommended!
Stay tuned for more legal cannabis experiences in Washington, USA.

Discover more information about Elevate here.
Gorilla Glue #4 Leafly page.

Sort:  

That's one of my favorite strains from 2017!

Right? Same here, especially for this price!

Same here :)

Looking forward to read more strains reviews from you! I hope some day we have legal cannabis in my country (chile)... Also... what do you think about legalization? have you notice an increasement on cannabis consumption in your home state?

I hope so too, @nomadiego! I only moved here since it turned legal, so I wouldn't know for sure, but I know that our state has gained over a million dollars in state tax revenue, which is definitely better than it getting into the hands of a few criminals (even though who knows what the state is going to spend that money on...)

I don't think more people are smoking now, but you definitely see less people buying it from random dealers.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45