New dispensary: Bloom Everett, WA

in #cannabis6 years ago

budco.jpg

Hey steemians,

A brand new cannabis dispensary opened down my street, so I decided to pay it a visit and share my experience!
It's called Bloom (Everett, WA) and I gotta say it looks pretty smooth from the outside (obviously not thanks to the Washington weather)!

Bloom.jpg
Photo by Sean Corboy.

Bloom2.jpg
Photo by Vince Nelson

As soon as you walk in, you're welcomed with a smile and I was instantly helped by one of their friendly budtenders. She told me that they have plenty of exclusive strains, mainly thanks to the owner having great connections. They have a decent amount of options when it comes to flower, concentrates and CBD products but more importantly, I gotta say they clearly prioritize quality over quantity!

42482964-e97c-4004-8cce-1829bbc5344d.jpg

I discovered plenty of new brands that have a long history in growing medical strains and that have now started growing for recreational use. Since the cannabis market is currently booming over here, they are forced to keep their prices interesting too, which was even better!

34fddcdd-b92d-4315-8101-5b3427513b1a.jpg

Another advantage is that they use a rewards program: For every purchase you make, you receive X amount of points, which you can then use to get discounts on future purchases. Many dispensaries have started using this system in my area, and it's a very nice little bonus for us consumers.

313d5941-f63a-4c2b-b848-b98c60ffa156.jpg

And since this is 2018 and we live in digital age, you can also order your favorite products online and have them ready for pickup. What a time to be alive!

I can only conclude that Everett gained another great dispensary and I'll definitely be back for their grand opening weekend (20% off on everything!). I ended up buying a couple flowers for now and will be sharing my experiences with you guys, so hit the follow-button if you wanna hear about some of these new strains!

Take care and stay safe!

Sort:  

So hoping recreational passes in FL, we have medical dispensaries which is a step up but they are all "Big Weed". Nice to see what will probably be the future everywhere in the USA

I hope so too, @buddhalicious! Moving to this state (coming from Europe) has been pretty mindblowing, even compared to places like Amsterdam.. The only thing I'm missing is the "coffeeshop" experience, where you could actually hang out and smoke after purchasing your favorite buds. Hopefully soon!

I've never been to a recreational state, but wow I figured they would have coffee shops. Well I'm sure there will be some soon. When the market calls, it calls...

Try being in DC like me, yes it's legal but no dispensaries or legal sales. They do have pop up events at bars and nightclubs where vendors set up tables and turn the places into a dispensary for a few hours but technically they sell like a $50 sticker with a free 8th is how they're skirting the law because we are allowed to give it away but not sell it

Wow I had never even heard of that, that's ridiculous haha! I bet over half those politicians in DC have their noses stuffed with cocaine, the irony..

Yeah it's pretty crazy, but we are allowed to grow up to 6 plants at a time. So DC has a big home grower community and there is alot of good strains being grown here as a result

are cops pretty strict when they catch you smoking? or does it depend from cop to cop?

Strawberry Cough is my favorite! 😍

Mine too! It really gives me creativity boosts, which are always welcome.. :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bluntstep to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95