*Steem Og* Update {Day 5}

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0151.jpg
ice_screenshot_20180715-180459.png
Qmb9uLoVjR49DqjbsymJujBrSU3ugHjqU9cUnHwztjWzn8.png
Today I transplanted my Steem Og!
Clearly I need to lower my lights again....
Screenshot_2018-07-05_at_9.04.04_PM.png
The plants looks very healthy. @jonyoudyer 's plants are a bit older than mine:
So his do look better. But mine are plenty green and healthy for five days old.
I'm a big fan of what I call the "Red Cup" method: A.K.A using a container with no drainage
for the young seedlings. If you are careful you can create some killer root systems early on! :)
tumblr_p7d91rD56o1wwtjxoo1_500_mirror.jpg
Soon the plant will be big enough I can bust out the Epsom salt and really green things up :)

Sort:  

That has to be the tallest photo I've ever seen! How did you do that, it's so thin and high! :O
Also, can you explain why no drainage can help root growth? Thanks!

I used panorama setting on the iphone.
seedlings just like a lot of water in my experience.

Congratulations @liquid-mike! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 5.73% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @liquid-mike!

nice concept sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66