Veg Room Update #51

in #canna-curate5 years ago

Hey Steemians! So even though I am active here on Steem, I really have not been doing my grow room updates. Well here is the first Veg room update in 2 months! I have been working on a project on the Smoke Network to "Fork" my Steem Og, to create Smoke.og. It's really coming along nice, go check it out. Now don't get me wrong, you all know I love Steem, but I enjoy the Smoke Network. It is cool to have a site devoted to cannabis, but I will not ever stop posting about cannabis here on Steem. In fact if you have not been under a rock, then you would know about the work I help oversee with @canna-curate. The future of cannabis on Steem is looking very bright. Just as cannabis heals the nations, I really be leave with all my heart, that cannabis will help heal Steem.

image0.jpg

Peanut Butter Breath reaching for the sky

I have started new strains from seed in search of a male.

Now that the males have been seperated, I now have some nice females.

image0 (5).jpg

Here is all of my strains in my library

  • Astro Beaver
  • Dj Short Blue Berry
  • Peanut Butter Breath
  • Steem Og
  • Tahoo Og x Og
  • Tall happy Jamaican

Canna-page-divider2.png

Full house

Well as always with my small space (18 inches x 3 feet), I have a packed house. But if I manage things right, I can keep the flow going, and have different flavors every 2 months. As you all know if you have been following along my grow the past year, I can only flower 6 plants at a time. Taking clones is the most important thing with my grow. This enables me to keep a strain, even if I do not flower. I am very excited to have these new flavors, and also excited to make some more crosses. My Tahoo will be the main one I make new crosses with, since the cut I have is a winner!

image0 (6).jpg

Steem Og clones ready for the transfer to soil

Everyday is transplant day, for the perpetual grower!

Yesterday I transferred some Steem Og cuttings and Tahoo Og x Og cuttings into soil. I use a blend of Fox Farm Ocean Forest Floor, and Happy Frog. I only add a Cal/Mag supplement since I use RO water.

image0 (7).jpg

Steem Og

Got milk?

I am going to need lots of milk to go with this Peanut Butter Breath I have! I am so excited to be smoke on this strain.

image0 (3).jpg

Peanut Butter Breath being transplanted into a 3 gallon pot

image0 (4).jpg

Those roots driving me crazy!

image0 (2).jpg

Peanut Butter Breath excited to be smoke by the Ganja Cowboy

So I still have some Tahoo in flower that are about to get chopped in a few days. As soon as I get some 3 gallon pots emptied I will transplant the Dj Short, and the other Peanut Butter Breath.

image0 (1).jpg

With this small of a space it is almost like playing the game musical chairs. One plant goes, and anther one comes. This is the life of a "Clown Car Grow". But I love it! The challenge is what makes growing fun. Life is better this way. It gives me a reason to meet people like @cowboyblazerfan to ask questions and learn. It gives me a reason to post here and on Smoke, to show off my grow. It also gives me a reason to open a book and read about how to grow. Cannabis is such a unique plant, it is more then just getting high. The possibilities this wonderful plant brings, are endless. Stay tuned for more posts from the Ganja Cowboy, and keep your eye out for @canna-curate, great things are coming. How do I know? Well it's because they are already here.

Canna-page-divider2.png

image0.png

This is a Steem exclusive post

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonyoudyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Is the flowering 6 at a time because of regulations limiting how many you can have in flower, or because of space limitations?

Great question, as always, lol. Yes its a space limitation. California rec law allows you to grow 6 max, but since I have my medical, I can grow 25. How are you doing?

I'm OK, hanging in there. :) You?

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77