The Cultivated Apothecary: Week 6 Edition 1: Cannabis Salve/Lotion & Bottling Up Cannabis Tincture

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)

CANNABIS ED APOTHECARY.png

I have found yet another use for trimmings from our recent cannabis harvest; making a cannabis salve/lotion.

Recently I have perfected making canna-butter (by first making my own homemade butter from heavy whipping cream) and I have made three batches of cannabis tincture; but none of these can be consumed or used by Mr Golden D, who suffers from chronic neck and back pain due to bulging disks and degenerative disks.

So, alas, I found a cannabis infused product he can use without any trace of cannabis in his system

CANNABIS SALVE/LOTION




weed1.png

Cannabis Salve/Lotion

This is another easy recipe for utilizing every gram of a cannabis grow. The trim from a recently harvested crop has so much potential.
Things I have made from trimmings include:

  • Canna-butter for cooking and baking
  • Cannabis tincture (this is my third batch of the tincture)
  • Cannabis salves and lotions
  • Hash (made one small batch after purchasing the bubble-bags online)

See DTube video for exact instructions on making this cannabis salve/lotion.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

After making the salve and letting it sit to cure for about 45 minutes, I used my Magic Bullet to whip up the salve to make it creamier; sometimes salves can get hard and I wanted this one whipped because I prefer salves that are loose, not stiff. I also cut back on the recipe (which called for 1/3-cup of beeswax and I used 3-tablespoons).




CNNQ DONE.png

Uses For Cannabis Salve/Lotion


  • Chronic and acute (localized) pain relief
  • Headaches and migraines
  • Bad bug bites that itch
  • Inflammation
  • Relief for sore muscles






signature.gif

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I SO want to start trying things like this, but frustratingly enough, my state (New Hampshire, with the slogan "Live Free or Die") isn't particularly cannabis friendly. However, I've pinned it on my Pinterest board (https://www.pinterest.com/pin/33073378498358213/), just in case I can make use of it some day. Thanks for sharing, @goldendawne! 😊 💜

I really need to try to make something like this to see if it helps with pain. Great post @GoldenDawne!

We'll be trying it out this week... I'll let you know how it goes and if it helps alleviate pain he experiences from his neck and back issues.

Boy, I wish in Georgia we could get stuff like this. This state is not a cannabis friendly state.

Oh that would be wonderful for you!
I wish your state was cannabis-friendly too.

I'll let you know how the salve/lotion works later this week. I'm sure we'll be trying it out one day this week.

Thanks! I hope it works well for you.

Hi #goldendawne can you please tell me how did you made your butter?

The homemade butter or the actual canna-butter?

The homemade ;)

Brilliant idea! I love that you aren't wasting any little bit of that amazing plant @goldendawne

howdy this fine Tuesday morning goldendawne! did you invent this salve or lotion? because this is quite innovative of you! I can't to see the report on if it works or not to help Mr. Golden D! God Bless you!

Great Post 😆

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

This looks awesome @goldendawne. I've been looking for a salve for my husband and it would be so much better if I could try making it myself. Thank you for sharing.

Interesting. I know a few people who suffer from chronic pain so I am interested to see a follow up. At least by mid-October this will become more accessible to Canadians. Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04