You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Start A Compost

in #canna-curate4 years ago (edited)

i remember this being one of the few useful things they taught us back in school, I really enjoyed the process too on making our own compost and turning our garbage into 'black gold' as they say

Sort:  

Yeah I recall doing this in the 6th grade, but unfortunately was a trouble maker and I did not do the garden after. Thinking about it, I really got screwed by the system due to their lack of empathy, oh well look at me know ma!😂😂 thanks for stopping by. I plan to make some tea out of this for a future indoor cannabis plant.

I could write a book on my disgust with the school system 😂failure on multiple levels

Yeah man, it is an outright shame. I am 38 years old now, and not till a few years ago did I realize how bad I got fucked over when I was in 6th grade.

First, since I was bit of a trouble maker, nothing crazy, just fights, I got suspended, and one of my punishments was I could not attend the field trips when my class went to university's to visit, and learn about college.

Second, I got split up from my friends. At the time my school was on a system when a certain class got there summer break, while another class had there break at different times, and it would alternate. SO I was put in a different class, away from my life long friends, and then I had no friends my age. Just older kids. Which I then started smoking weed at this time.

Being 12 yo and smoking weed, with no friends my age, it just starting going downhill from there. But I made it out, and cant complain today, but I wont lie, this is something that does anger me time to tim. Thanks for listening man, sorry for the ear full, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30