You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Breezed Through Chemotherapy By Fasting

in #cancer6 years ago

Thanks again for resteeming my blogs and for the video which you nicely embedded here. I got the results from my PET/CT scan taken on May 2, and they were, per my radiation oncologist, "excellent" and "wonderful". But I'm not out of the woods yet, there is still some activity on my tongue that is "lighting up" a little bit. She says if the cancer comes back, they will do surgery -- that is the only option they have in their "standard of care". So it is up to me to do what I can to avoid that and adopting the Paleo Diet or the Ketogenic Diet would surely help. I have to psyche myself up for the challenge -- I know how hard it is to stick to the Ketogenic Diet as I tried to do it for a couple months last October - November.

Also, I am paying a price for taking the radiation and chemo. My sub-mandibular saliva glands are totally shot. The underside of my tongue dries out very quickly and interferes with my sleep (if anyone knows an effective way to keep your mouth closed while sleeping, please let me know). This lack of saliva will impact the health of my teeth and gums. Also, I have noticed subtle changes in my coordination and balance that may be due to chemo -- I know, I'm speculating -- and frequent trigger finger, especially when I try to play guitar. They say it takes 2 years to recover from radiation and chemo so maybe things will improve.

I was desperate and that is the only reason I took the radiation and chemotherapy.

Sort:  

Do you use oils? https://draxe.com/essential-oil-uses-benefits/ and check out Peach Seeds and Apricot Seeds. Have you heard of Shanghai la where people in the past live well past 100 years. Apricots and the seeds all types of tree nuts and seeds. Every couple I detox liver with milk thistle and dandelion tea real nasty taste but it works. Rarely when I drink coffee I ad oils hemp, coconut and avocado. As far as dry mouth I have the same problem I sleep with sugar free cough drop between my cheek and gum but cannabis cough drops would work much better but not legal in Mississippi. Stay strong.

Thanks for the link, I will check it out. Yes, I use Frankincense and dab it under my nose. I did try taking Laetrile or “vitamin B17”, which comes from the Apricot seed. I tried a lot of things: High dose vitamin C, low does naltraxone, coffee enemas, heavy metal detox with chelation, ketogenic diet, meditation, heart math, exercise, yoga... but apparently didn't do enough or do it right... and the cancer came back with a vengeance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85