Los Angeles Gave Me Cancer

in #cancer7 years ago

I am a millennial , resident of the saturated city of L.A .

My childhood was spent running around the garbage infested streets , scavenging through the L.A river as if it was
a fresh water stream in Oregon . Diet consisted of 25 % Home-cooked , 25 % School snacks , 50% Fast-Food .

Now that I am in my Mid-20's , and have been traveling since my teens ,
I began to notice how nutritional deprived and miseductated I have been living in this city , compared to my European friends.

Isn't such a shame? How children being brought up in a city don't even realize how much healthier people are living on the
other side of the globe?

Luckily , I managed to educate myself through an unlikely series of job hunting , which landed in a up-and-coming juice bar
near the "rich" part of town .

13.jpg

My previous view of the city as a decaying pile of sick , overweight people with no hope , quickly changed as I noticed even the most unable persons coming in , and really taking charge of their own health in the form of nutrient-dense , plant foods.

This gave me much needed hope ....

As I began to educate myself more on the topic of self healing , and plant-based foods , I realized there is a world that is being
hidden from us, and there is a purpose for it . Since the pharmaceutical industry profits intensely of our sickness , they make sure to never broadcast the benefit of living disease-free simply by changing our diets towards a human-based diet .

Ultimately , I cured myself . And that is why I am sharing . I was congested by the shit-smog air , I continue to breathe . Plugged up by all the animal sourced foods that was feed to me by my society . Lied to by my doctors and nutritionists about the chemistry of food. And by keeping a open-mind as a sceptic , I simply avoided all the horrible years I was destined to suffer through .

I invite you to learn more about the facts behind foods that can regenerate cells , reverse disease , and simply make you feel better than you ever felt in your life !

Here are some great sources of information and guidance

https://nutritionfacts.org
https://www.plantbasednews.org

Youtube -
Dr. Robert Morse
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0ZBff-hRPchbXSe2o-aZdA

John Rose
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtVzqLs8gPbwhFATIk4dyDA

Sort:  

Good post. Just research the phrase "Confirmation Bias." It will help you in future posts.

Dont understand ..
Im simply sharing my story , along with the latest scientific research.
Whats bias about that?

Congratulations @mynameisgamer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mynameisgamer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51