You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crafty cancer

in #cancer5 years ago

Wow, incredible craft work, very nice, she should market the designs for sweatshirts, etc. I too lost my father to lung cancer when I was 20, he was only 42. Medical science has come a long way since then (almost 40 years ago). Back then, it was a death sentence without hope, he lingered for months in a morphine coma, I vowed to never go that way myself. Now it would be a toss up for me to consider treatment. I still have the horrible memories and fear etched into my brain of not wanting to linger like that, but to prefer a quick and painless transition into the next life. Seeing how much more effective modern day treatments are is very insightful though. This story of her journey and her art is an inspiration. Thank you.

Sort:  

Its such a common thing these days and whilst medical advancements make it somewhat easier to deal with in some cases I still wonder why a cure hasn't been released to the public. Billions go into research, have done for years...Still no cure? Hmm...

Yeah, the craft is cool huh? I have no doubt we will have enough cards to give away for the next twenty years but they serve a dual purpose...She does a pretty good job with them too...I don't want her to take her focus off baking and cooking though...That would be galenkp-detrimental. 😂

Thanks for responding, I appreciate it as always.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69