You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crafty cancer

in #cancer5 years ago

Cancer is a horrible thing, that is for sure. My immediate family has been fortunate enough to not have any instances of this terrible disease (that we are aware of.) My extended family, on the other hand, has had their fair share especially in the case of my uncle who after near 55 years of smoking 2 packs a day, wasn't trying to blame anyone but himself. He truly loved the smokes, and he continued to light up until just a few hours before he passed.

I do like those craft cards though. I think that almost anyone would enjoy making those.

Sort:  

It's a terrible thing, cancer. But a part of life unfortunately. I guess it's a good reminder that living one's best version of life, every day, is a righteous path. I don't get people who push the envelope, like your uncle, but it's a choice. Choice and consequence, as per the title of my post from a little earlier today.

I managed to miss that other post somehow. Gonna read it now, also gonna get involved in the @curangel thing... looks like a good cause.

@curangel is doing some good work I think. I’m happy to be involved. 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69