My nephew has brain cancer

in #cancer7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

brain can.jpg
I have a nephew who was diagnosed with an aggressive from of brain cancer - a month ago. He only 30, just got married and was planning a family.

He wants chemotherapy in the first world to increase his chances, which involves a move from Africa to Australia or Europe for several months . I could give you more details but I'd like to preserve his anonymity, which I think is important.

His expenses as you can imagine will be huge. If you could spare any steem it would be greatly appreciated.

I hope the wonderful steemit community can help him - if many pitch in with small amounts, it can make a big difference at the end of the day

Your kindness will be greatly appreciated and I'll keep you up to date regarding the amount collected.

Here is a steem address for those wishing to transfer an amount:

45c13226ebb2d2b8

My very sincere thanks,

Frans

Sort:  

Congratulations @frans! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36