You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Risking barotrauma with HBOT to improve outcomes from radiation and chemotherapy.

in #cancer6 years ago

Greetings Paul maybe you would like to check this lady out https://healthwyze.org/reports/190-the-true-budwig-protocol

Also I have two friends you used a 6 week juice fast to starve the cancer, one of which was diagnosed as terminal, maybe you can find something related to this on the internet. Best wishes brother, peace out.

Sort:  

Hi Adam. Thanks for the link to Dr. Budwig's protocol.

I have some experience with fasting and documented it here https://steemit.com/cancer/@paulmozina/how-i-breezed-through-chemotherapy-by-fasting

I also tried maintaining myself in a therapeutic state of ketotis using the Ketogenic diet as discussed by Thomas N. Seyfried in his book: Cancer as a Metabolic Disease, but I found it very difficult to do. I got test kits for keytones and glucose and tested myself daily, but I couldn't do it.

I appreciate your advice and support. If the next round of tests show the cancer is still active, I will definitely go on a fast and try the ketogenic diet again. My excuse or rationalization for not doing this RIGHT NOW is that I'm still physically trying to recover from the radiation and chemo and eating a high calorie diet feels right now -- I've gained some weight and psychologically, benefiting from eating the "comfort" foods I love.

That being said, intellectually, I agree with Dr. Warburg's analysis and those that have picked up on his research, it is just that emotionally, I am not ready yet to attempt the rigors of diet required to achieve a consistent therapeutic level of ketosis. But may have no choice if the cancer is still there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65