Chemotherapy Effectiveness and Alternative Options

in #cancer6 years ago (edited)


I've had several people in my life find out they had Cancer, and I've seen the devastating effects of one of the standard treatments called Chemotherapy first hand. This led me to do a fair amount of research on my own to see if science really supports this treatment and to investigate other options that are traditionally unsupported by western medicine.

In short, I believe the science shows that chemo is ineffective, providing only a 2% increased chance of surviving 5 year after diagnosis. I also discovered that there are numerous therapies, some we've known about for 100 years, which have have been aggressively suppressed (violently sometimes) to maintain the status quo.

Check out this research article published in Clinical Oncology in 2004 to see the breakdown of chemotherapy effectiveness by Cancer type:

https://scholar.google.com/scholar?q=The+Contribution+of+Cytotoxic&hl=en&as_sdt=0&as_vis=1&oi=scholart#d=gs_qabs&p=&u=%23p%3DpouPtly7rnkJ

For information on alternative treatments, you can do some research of your own by investigating the following topics in relation to Cancer:

  • CBD Oil
  • Rick Simpson Oil
  • Reiff Machine
  • Nicholas Gonsalez
  • Ketosis

Most people seem to prefer trusting the established "authorities", but for me this another example of where we need to take responsibility for own health education and find out the truth rather following the standard practice.

@cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes, it is sad to see close relatives die of cancer, my brother-in-law died of it and one of my best friends, but they also trusted the doctors and took Chemotherapie... but they did not want to test my advices....too bad...

It's a very difficult situation to be in to know that someone's choice is likely to kill them. People are so used to just trusting "authorities". I feel better about it by reminding myself it's their right to make that choice. My responsibility is simply to present the information.

And did this guy with the Rife machine succeeded to kill the Herpes of his girlfriend ?
Did it go away from her ?

I don't know for sure, but I doubt she wanted to try it.

great video! I actually think exactly the same, that I would not get chemo if I had cancer. I would try all the other routes first. I think most people are simply afraid to try something that is not prescribed by a regular doctor.

Ya, I think we're all trained from an early age to put our trust in the "experts" and to disregard any information that might be to the contrary. It's easier for most people to just go with this flow. It'd work out just fine if the "experts" and the systems that educate them weren't focused on financial profit.

Every year million of people are died by various types of cancer.Only 2016, 8.9 million people are died by various forms of cancer....It is so pathetic....@cahlen

Ya, it's even harder to accept when knowing most of those deaths could have been avoided.

well done my friend, very nice article.

Congratulations @cahlen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cahlen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81