Toronto Bound

in #canada6 years ago (edited)

 


Source

My latest international trip has been booked finally. A few months ago I traveled to Tennessee for the first Writers' Block meetup where we drew up plans for our future growth. I planned to attend the Steemcreators and SMT summit in Toronto, along with @Rhondak, in just over 2 weeks. If you don't know, this has been arranged by @steemcafe - see his latest post HERE.

@eturnerx generously offered us a loan to be able to go, as he saw the importance of @thewritersblock being in attendance, not only to promote our writing community, but also to present our new frontend - Wordrow - to the world, alongside @rhondak and @jasonbu. I shall also be promoting @steempress in person, with @fredrikaa via teleconference.

Now that we have a release date for SMTs, it will be exciting to chat with other attendees at the conference and to make firmer plans for the introduction of The Writers' Block token - which we plan to integrate with our frontend among other interesting uses.

Not long after I moved my part of the loan into my Steem wallet, the price of Steem started dropping. Initially unworried, I expected it to pop back up. Alas, no. Day by day, week by week it has dropped further, now sitting at a miserable $0.84. Needless to say, the large chunk of Steem in my wallet has shrunken in value.


Source


With just over two weeks to go, I had to bite the bullet this morning and exchange my Steem. Selling at $0.84 was painful, but via Blocktrades, I exchanged it for Litecoin and deposited it into my Wirex wallet, before exchanging it for GBP.

I generally use Lastminute.com to find cheaper flights and found a decent enough itinerary without too many stops: one had me flying to Frankfurt, onto Barcelona, then Atlanta before finally reaching Toronto. Yeah, a whole load of nope to that. Instead I fly from Birmingham to Dublin, before the Atlantic crossing to Toronto. I land in Toronto early afternoon on September 4th. I then begin my trek home on the 9th.

Brace yourselves Canada, Muxxy's coming.


Source



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.muxxy.co.uk/2018/08/16/toronto-bound/
Sort:  

oh you are learning.. you didn't say 'sawwy'

I might have to before I return...eh?

Yeah, a whole load of nope to that.

That is hilarious!!!

I'm so excited about this trip I can't stand it. I hope we are able to make a lot of headway for TWB and Wordrow and the whole package! We'll be able to announce the publishing house by Steemfest 3, too, which is triple the excitement!

See you in Toronto!

Such excite. See you there.

How exciting! I am so glad plans worked out for you to visit Toronto! 😊

Whooo hooo. Great to have you guys in the big smoke! Muxxy will be in the hood! Welcome to the colonies.

I finally get to meet muh dad....

Better be on your best behaviour... wait, what am I saying.... LETS PARTY!!!
🎉🎉🎉🎉🙌🙌🙌🎶🎶🎶

Awesome to travel!

Exciting stuff with a lot of prospects. Good luck!

Good article friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82