A Shot Story of a Runaway Horse !

in #canada7 years ago (edited)

I was on vacation last Christmas , exploring northern Ontario with a few good friends. We rented a cottage in the woods for a week and was experiencing the Canadian winter for the first time. The place where we stayed had private land of 200 acres of wilderness with tons of snow all around. One of those clod days almost -25 c, me and my friend was back from woods after a failed attempt to track some moose tracks to take some photographs. Then this beautiful animal came running to us.

IMG_4500.jpg
this pic is also my entry for @juliank animal photography contest

It took us by surprise and horse also got panicked seeing us. It was a downhill and horse got skid a bit trying to slow down in the snow, fortunately it did not fall or get hurt. It ran around the place for a few minute and the took off. I was lucky enough to get some shots mean while.

IMG_4499.jpg

This place had a old barn for horses as seen below, I am wondering if this champ grew up here may be that's why it showed up.

IMG_4285.jpg

To me it looked like a runaway horse not a wild one since it has leather straps on the head.
What do you think ? do you love horses ?

Thats all for now, I will be writing separate blog about my one week winter experience. For now the highlight the story is this beautiful horse who showed by surprise from no where !

IMG_4302.jpg

I have more travel blogs on my profile from my trips in US/Canada, do checkout if you like what you see.
If you like the content , Follow @ashwinrajt / resteem !

Thanks for Stopping by !
Cheers
My Steepshot Photography Gallery

Sort:  

Beautiful horse and pictures. I hope the horse will find its home again!

I hope so too, thank you!

What perfect moment to snap thoses beauties!
your story is quite compelling as well.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 09:38:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 219.25/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.28 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful horse and pictures.

Oh My Love Horse! I've seen the beautiful horse on #steemit. I love horse riding and I'm loving this horse from the bottom of my heart. I wish I could touch this horse for love.

Thanks a lot for sharing such a good pictures. :)

Glad you see that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50