You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Annual Mother-Daughter Fiasco

in #camping6 years ago

To answer your question, Nope... It's Yerba Mansa. Culp Valley is one of my favorite spots to camp in late spring. Stays much cooler up on that ridge but the wind can be a real booger...
https://steemit.com/nature/@dawg-boy/wildflowers-of-california-yerba-mansa-anemopsis-californica

Sort:  

Thanks for larnin' me that! Haha now I know where to go next time I find myself with a case of candida. 🤡

I also thought they were plantain, until I saw that incredible flower...

Yes, upon reading your article I realized they are like an echinacea

Quite a powerful plant. I wonder if the ones in my posting were able to clean up the sewage and residential run-off they are thriving in...

That would be wonderful! I've read about how well Borage cleans up metals from the soil. Just don't make a salad out of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49