You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paths into ruin

in #cambodia6 years ago

Such an amazing place! It kind of looks like a place they used for the movie "Mortal Kombat" back in the 90's; just tugged at a memory from my teen years lol.

I'm surprised you can wander round and clamber over the elements? Considering their age it must be quite risky; different cultures I suppose. Here in the UK absolutely everything is restricted. Stone Henge is now roped off and can only be seen from a certain distance because they feared they might collapse.

Sort:  

Risky is the right word for it. In that part of the world they still kinda believe in survival of the fittest...and smartest. Of course there were signs and occasional barriers, but nothing that was too forceful. Most of the people who go are usually in big tour groups that are like parents, or individual travelers like me, who are pretty responsible.

They actually filmed part of Tomb Raider in Angkor Wat. I might drop some of those tree pics tonight :)

That's right Tomb Raider, I remember now :-) Good to know some people are being sensible ;-)

Some...not all, lol.

Yeah, can't remember if I knew before or found out after :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51