Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam! SHOUT OUT to Steem Users in South-East Asia! Let's meetup

in #cambodia6 years ago (edited)

This is a call for all the people who lives in Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam and would like to participate to a meet-up to discuss about blockchain and recruit new Steem users!

I know @jimdraw @mikedynamo and @joewrigley in Phnom Penh, @ouiliam in Siem Reap @lucylin in Udon Thani and @amy-goodrich in Kep are pretty active.

Anybody else? Any idea how to find other steemians in the area? @teamphilippines

Please drop a message here and we can talk about it on steemchat or discord?
A re-steem would help to reach more people!

Here a decorative photo for this post.
smile.jpg

Sort:  

oooooo...a holiday in Cambodia...(there's a song in there somewhere..)

yes, I changed the title, let's see if we can organize this meet up!

lol -udon thani is a good place to meet...lol

No bloody way!!!

Why not just fly down to the Philippines and hang out with the largest island party? Pretty sure #teamphillipines is bigger than Cambodia's entire populous.

You are right, but Bangkok and Bali are even closer. I changed the title, let's see if someone will come up!

Tag it #teamphillipines. How come no one wants to be your friend😢

I am all up for a meetup.... if I get my passport back hehe.... or we have to do it in Cambodia.

Cambodia or nothing!

Hi, just find out your post today. I am the founder/leader of @thaiteam and @laoteam under the tag #thai #laos I am also a Curie curator and a community builder (teammorocco and teamarabic) I just get back from Phnom Phen to build a community over there and will go back there in a month or two. I am interested to chat with you. You can catch up with me on our thai/lao Discord channel https://discord.gg/xxNZVW. By the way I am based in Chiang Mai - Thailand. Thanks :)

Hey! I wrote this post ageeeeeeees ago and nobody has ever replied to me. Finally there is someone! Yeah!
I'll look for your on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43