Living in the Kingdom of Wonders

in #cambodia8 years ago (edited)

Hi!
My name is Konstantin. For the past two years i am living in the Kingdom of Wonders - that is the official slogan for Cambodia, the rough and sunny land.
Back in Russia, I used to be a creative director on advertisement, but i got tired of this, of my ex, of the shitty weather all the year round and of most of people, so i decided to move somewhere and chose Cambodia as my new home country.
First i landed in Sihanoukville - city on a shore. A real paradise, if not to look at it too close. I met lots of friends (most of them Russians), started two businesses, but had to close that soon. I lost some friends there too... Some of them died in accidents, some were killed, some gone, and some betrayed me. Life is harsh in Cambodia. But it is the only place i can imagine, where one can grow up significantly in a really short time.
So few words about what i ve been doing.
I started as a businessman. I planned to grow some weed, but considered it to be too dangerous here. So in short time i developed an idea and started producing sugar candies on sticks. That was huge fun for both children in schools, where i sold that :) but not that much profit.
After that i started a food chain, selling pancakes, which was extremely profitable and famous between locals. But it failed.
Then i moved to the capital city of Cambodia - Phnom Penh, where friends of friends rented me the restaurant. Finally they left, taking half of everything i bought for resto, and i closed this business too.
So now i am fixing and selling used bikes. It is a hard work, connected to locals. And i am already thinking about some new business here. What it would be? Do not know yet. But for sure that would be something new and interesting.
Cause i am living not to be bored.

Sort:  

Dear Konstantin,
I really like this article. I voted for it. I know the struggle you face and I want you to know that I think you are heroic for trying and failing and continuing to try. Things are going to get easier for you. Never ask god for favors. Ask the universe for favors and the universe will provide for you. The universe has never given up on me and I will never give up on the universe. I want you to keep writing. Your story is compelling. Most importantly, never stop dreaming.

Hi Konstantin, welcome to Steemit.

You sound like an interesting fellow with many skills.

By the way, it helps to put a picture in your posts, to help them attract more attention. Try this site: https://imgsafe.org/ or this one https://ipfs.pics/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55