Mum asked me today if what I have on my head is flower or potato leave👀

in #callistus7 years ago

IMG_0578.JPG

My mum on Facebook today, left a comment on my page saying; "baby girl, is that thing on your head flower or potato leaves?" I just couldn't stop laughing. Can you imagine that? Lol.

So all I did was to take my phone to her, showed her the application I used, as I practically worked on her picture with the "potato leaves" lol.

Guys, I'm happy to share my little story with you today because of my reaction towards her funny perception. I became my mum's teacher and was happy as I explained to her.

I flashed back to the days when she cuddled me in her arms, and with the most calm means possible, she taught me things I never knew.

So, there are times you will be confronted with such somewhat embarrassing questions from your loved ones. The way and manner you respond, is very key in either hurting their feelings or making them happy.

Please be gentle and sweet in your approach when dealing with your loved ones. Such sweet moments, gives good memories and brings joy and laughter to the heart.

Be happy, Be nice. It's the little things that matters.

Yours Faithfully,
Empress🌹

Sort:  

Nice post.good story...

Congratulations @empresseudora! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29