You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit!

in #calligraphy7 years ago

Fonts are so cool! I used to practice copying different lettering from a fonts book on my way home on the school bus as a kid, a fond memory of a loved hobby, that I was recently reminded of when I was at a thrift store where I found this massive book called the precision type font reference guide version 5.0 , called the complete font software resource for electronic publishing. It has all sorts of funky fonts, and until now I knew of no one to share my treasure thrift store discovery, so -- kudos on your beautiful art work!

Sort:  

Sounds like an awesome thrift store find! Just looked into the book a bit, and I've been wanting to get some larger reference like it, might have to consider this one. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34