Hello Steemit! This is me...

in #calligraphy7 years ago

My name is Hazel and I am the person behind Filigree & Flourish, a Calligraphy and Fine Lettering brand.

Hazel-8.jpg

Some facts about me:

  1. I live in Johannesburg, South Africa and I * heart * my city

  2. I'm a stationery hoarder (help me, Marie Kondo, you're my only hope!)

  3. If I won the lottery tomorrow (or my crypto-currency investments struck big) I would buy a massive piece of land and use it as an animal sanctuary (I love me some fur-babies, I'm talking cats, dogs, rats, goats, cows, if it has four legs and fur, I love!!)

  4. I'm only a little obsessed with the 80's (the music, the look, the everything!)

  5. I'm not a fan of pattypans (those little, yellow, squash-like vegetables)- yuck.

  6. Reading Harry Potter again and again got me through my Master's year (I kid you not)

  7. I have a sweet tooth :)

Pop on over and say hello and check out my Instagram account: @filigree_and_flourish

Hugs, H
x0x0

Sort:  

This is great! I am also a newbie on STEEM. let's do this together!

Hi, Welcome Hazel! I joined a few months ago myself. Let me know if I can help with anything. Blessings.
P.S. I absolutely love lettering and calligraphy. Will have to check out your IG.

Aw, thank you! I'm pretty chuffed with how welcoming the Steemian community is :)

Hope you enjoy my calligraphy!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you so much! :)

Your post on taking a stand is very good.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thanks so much for the link, the tips will definitely come in handy!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71