We Draw The Letter B Contest My Entry

in #calligraphy5 years ago (edited)

I am joining this fun yet challenging contest by @ran.koree which is about drawing a specific letter in any creative way you can think of. I encourage you my creative Steemian friends to participate, here is the contest rules

My entry was inspired by walls and graffiti so that primarily is the look I am going for. Below is my official entry
u16nk52y39.png

B- brick

cryptoart, digital art
A shape of the letter B is formed through the brick wall by removing some bricks and stones that's the idea

Process:
dw4igr0taq.png
I started with a reference letter as my guide on one layer of my digital canvass. I chose a font wide enough to help create depth.
9bdmf33fv6.png
I started drawing some bricks around the letter B already being careful to make them look organic. So far looks promising so I got excited.
pgcaf9rb32.png
This is the challenging part. All stones and bricks drawn, base color identified and painted. The floor carefully drawn too. I tend to focus on a small area first and finish it with details to have that sense of accomplishment and help me push forward. Otherwise I will lose my motivation.
01g7qau390.png
Smoothening rough and raw edges and adding shadows to create depth on the B hole
zx4qbfxjej.jpg
Added the final touches which are two gold coins on the floor and the small logo of steem on the wall

Hope you like my entry 😉
Krisette

Sort:  

I really like the style you used to build this letter .... the details of the gold coins and the brick background is really great ..... nice work !!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cabalen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50