You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calibrae Team Needs You!

in #calibrae7 years ago (edited)

So you are rebranding yourself just to burry some luggage from the past.. tsk tsk tsk.. wouldn't have thought that of you... (I'm joking mate, dont worry ;)

What is Calibrae? I heard the name Steempunks before, but never really looked into it. Oh I and I wont join you on discord, I dont really like discord, It is just chinese skype.

Sort:  

ah, everyone has an opinion about chat platforms... I'm sure if steemit had a native integrated one this would not be happening... or maybe it would be even worse! sigh I like discord because it is lightweight, compared to slack and rocketchat. I used to be on IRC before, I much prefer it, but it's even harder to set up an IRC server than a Steem server.

The elfspice is actually returning to my old brand :p

Why not just reply on Steemit? The GUI is not that much worse than a random chat program. I (did) like to talk with people on facebook or youtube, because it was topic based dialogue, I just don't see the benefit.

Everybody should have the right to use them but I should be able to not use them and still be successful on Steemit ;)

Pretty much I already am... but the conversation interface can be a bit cumbersome at times...

Wouldn't it be nice if there was a decoupling between the front and back end, and you could choose an interface that suits you? This is the way software development is going these days, but there is still so many coders stuck in ancient, monolithic development mindsets even though everything these days is networked, and increasingly, stores permanent, searchable records.

but in theory chainbb and busy are alternatives to the Steemit frontend, arent they?

they are, but though less buggy, also less featureful...

yeah that is why I would love to develop steemit as a frontend instead of starting from scratch. The design is kinda neat, you gotta admit ;)

That's exactly what this is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52