You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTE: New information changes everything. Do not vote on the other post.Announcing the Steem-based IPO of Calibrae. UPDATE: see new post that uses vote counts

in #calibrae7 years ago

Add me please. I was hoping to get my 2 adult children to open an account (in fact I was just about to e-mail them about it) before you had your site ready, but I guess I'm too late... you are moving real fast with this. Now I don't know what I should tell them.

Sort:  

Don't worry, I'm not moving that fast. I'm in the midst of still wrangling the repositories and setting up some legacy stuff so later on, everyone can look back at it with fancy database forensics tools, as well as digging out everyone's account from the snapshot who has indicated interest.

This is just the initial 'show of hands' post. You can indicate in a reply to this comment, the usernames of these two new accounts that are wanted.

Tomorrow I should have the legacy steemd repository fully functional, and once I have a steemd instance running on my machine that I can query the snapshot, I will be creating the list of users whose accounts will be pulled out of it, as well as creating a list of desired new accounts related to them, like you are requesting.

Ask your kids what usernames they would like, and I will add their usernames to the list. I have written, previously, and can dig it up in my l0k1 account, an old script I wrote, which hopefully is on the chain, that is a webpage that runs a script (without being online) that generates a set of keys to create the account. I will also add this to the repository, and when it's ready, those who have requested friends or relatives to have new accounts, who have got these relatives or friends to confirm their interest, I will notify you all and provide the file you need to generate your keys, and then you can send the generated public keys the script makes, and this will be added to the genesis blocks.

I just remembered, actually, that I stored that script on my google account. So it won't take me long to get that rolling.

OK, thanks for the quick reply. I will send them an e-mail and see what they say. Thanks for doing all this extra work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50