Shush-h-h, It's A Surprise...

in #calendar6 years ago

I am working on a calendar for my girlfriend with... nope, not me in my underwear. Her works and some of her happy moments during these ... a little more than a dozen of months. And some software filters to botch things up a bit.

1_January_s.jpg
January - we had a cup of hot drinks with friends almost on the sunrise of the new year... a couple of days difference. Right above the sea. Almost at the place she drew that painting. Maybe just a couple hundred miles to the North.

I have written about her and I will do so again but I decided I will not show her name here this time. Because she googles it up sometimes as a preemptive strike and my job on this little project is not finished yet.

I believe she will be on steemit soon, or I will manage something for her, but until then... it will be too late. I will be ready, MuahahHaHaahahahAaa...

Oh, I got it, let's call her Silver. That's her nickname or artist's name. Google that up, darling ;) If. You. Can.

But I am open to your thoughts and suggestions, nice people of the Great Onlines. Do those seem fit?

2_February_s.jpg
February started a series of portraits like this one.

And I am stuck with no March yet.

4_Aptil_s.jpg
April continues the series. Then there is a pause.

5_May_s.jpg
Because other stuff May also be nice to show. See what I did there? Of course you did.

6_June_s.jpg
What? It's June.

7_July_s.jpg
Guess who was born on the 2nd of July. No points awarded for that.

8_August_s.jpg
While we have nice pictures from an island we went on together in August, it is her maddening habit of eating forest fruits without washing them and then invoking Bear Grylls that sends me... forget it. This is a fight I cannot win.

9_September_s.jpg
Somebody using the nickname Silver always thinks of going back to New York. With her own exhibition this time. I just repeat 'Patience'.

10_October_s.jpg
And this October dubbed image was taken just a few days ago. At the place we are negotiating for our wedding next spring. I would have finished this calendar thing today were it not for writing e-mail after e-mail... Or publishing here for that matter. Ok, what's the hurry?

November I have already shown on my blog and I will skip it now. Because there must be mystery.

12_December_s.jpg
And some cute December activities. Should I put some filter on it, too?

Well, thank you for staying with me through this. Maybe I am doing it for myself. I don't know. Would you like a calendar of yourself?

I might be able to help you. For the right amount of... Food!

Must... Eat...

Have a nice evening and stay inspired!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 8.73% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @manoldonchev!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65