The birthday cake my wife Vera baked me.

in #cake7 years ago

My 41st birthday was a few days ago, but I was away so after I got home yesterday, my wife baked me a cake. I think her cooking and baking skills are unrivaled. There's one reason why I love her so. :)

Cake
Cake

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.5
Exposure: 1/200 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

As it is already late and our boys are in bed sleeping, we'll eat (or some of) it tomorrow. I'll have an update up when we get a taste of it.

Cheers!


[Previous post: Leo's first riding camp]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Congratulations! Great cake, great photo!

Thanks. :)

Wow!!! Your wife did a great job on the cake and you did a nice job on the photo!!
Oh and Many Happy Returns of the Day! albeit a little late :)

Thanks! She did, and it was delicious! :)

I was a bit reluctant to whip out the camera and the flash, but after I did, everything suddenly clicked and I managed to take a very enticing shot of the cake. Glad I finally got over the knot that's been holding me from shooting.

Now I'm thinking I might take the camera along tomorrow.

Yes I am trying to get in the habit of taking the camera with me...even if I don't use it. There have been so many times I wished I had it but didn't.
I have noticed the more I shoot, the more I want to shoot. Plus having a big library of random pics is very useful when posting on Steemit :)

You are right about that photo library being a big help here. :)

I'll try to keep the camera along me more. Who knows I might end up taking some new pictures.

Wow gorgeous! Excellent work. You made me very hungry. It looks tasty.

I can't wait either. ;)

Mine is coming up. Any chances? LOL

This is a different Vera from the one I know correct?

This one?

Nope, not her. ;D

LOLZ!!!

You are one lucky person!!

Yea, I think I might be. :) Thanks!

That is an amazing cake! Definitely talented :)

This is kinda cool. The photo is nice, but the cake looks outstanding! You must be proud. Wish you many great moments to remember. ;)

Yes, very proud. I couldn't have made a better choice. (Or maybe I could, but I wouldn't care now, would I?) ;)

Our 10 year anniversary is coming up in July.

Sounds great; to many more of those years as well. You might want to quickly edit your previous statement or hope she doesn't see it. I assume most women would probably not care for that "maybe". :)

Hahaha! I doubt she'd care. I've tried to make her jealous before, and haven't been successful at that. ;)

Awesome, but don't try too much he he :)

Happy birthday man that is a gorgeous cake!

Thank you! It tasted excellent too! :)

That look delicious, Wish her a happy birthday from me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81