Information is Power - How to keep track of your Steemit account with external resources.

in #c0ff336 years ago (edited)

Another day and another drama, Steemit keeps growing but as it does so do the demands on it's resources. Like any good system it has methods built in to keep it running when demand exceeds supply. If you are waiting for a train but when it arrives the carriages are already full, you are politely asked to wait for the next one. The same happens with a bus, if it's too full to take on new passengers it won't stop to pick you up, you have to wait it out until one comes by that has free space to take you on your Journey. When Steemit hit's peak load, so many posts, upvotes and comments it can not keep up it starts to do the same thing automatically - it start's with the smallest accounts that have the least Steem Power and blocks them from posting, upvoting and commenting until it reaches a point it can stabilise for the rest of the user base. Returning to the train analogy, you would not expect someone who had been on the train for some time to be forced off just so someone else could get on and complete their journey. Steemit rewards long term users and holders of a large amount of Steem Power by keeping their access consistent - when it struggles to cope with the demand the accounts with the smaller Steem Power are the first to be restricted. So as your build your presence on Steemit it is beneficial to invest in Steem Power as much as you can, by converting SBD rewards to Steem and then Steem Power. While you can set your post rewards to Power Up ad receive 100% Steem Power - most people I have encountered say that the best value is to stick with 50/50 rewards and then convert the SBD earned to Steem and then Steem Power.

While your wallet gives you an idea of your Steem Power holding, many external services can give you far more information about your Steemit Experience - so let's take a look at them.

steemdcom.png

steemd.com is by far my favourite site for activity information, you can see everything that happens with your account including upvotes received and also the upvotes you give out. You can also see your current Vote Power - which drops with every upvote you give and will only increase when you stop upvoting - or reduce your upvote % you give away. It also shows your bandwidth - so when the green bar is gone you can not post, upvote or comment until it returns. Acessing steemd.com is simple, just enter steemd.com/@youraccount into the browser and it shows the information.

Steemworld.org offers a gui on the information available above, it works well and let's you view a wealth of information easily.

steemworld.png

When you visit steemworld.org you can use the Switch Account button to view your own account details - or anyone else you fancy taking a look at.

If you are just interested in your earnings, then steem.supply is the way to go. As usual add your own user name with @ symbol to get your details steem.supply/@yourusername

steemsupply1.png

You can see a break down of earning from posts, and also from comments. I still feel comments are under utilised on Steemit, with just a little effort to leave a comment relevant to the post, engaging the poster and / or their audience you can quickly build up your earnings. Some days I comment alot, others I just don't get time - these two days I had the time to put the effort in

steemsupply2.png

Sometimes I think people miss out on the opportunity of comments, it isn't just earning from comment upvotes when you leave something people like - leaving a comment is an advertisement for your own blog - the poster will appreciate you leaving a comment and most likely remember to visit your blog.

steemstats.com.png

Another alternative view of your account is available from steemstats,com, which makes it easy to select just the information you need to know.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Thank you for this collection. I personally think that the steemworld.org website by @steemchiller is by far the best website for this type of tasks!

I love the variety of tools and reporting sites for Steemit you have listed all the ones I regularly check

Great post explaining them all very clearly

Tip!

Thank you very much, I found these over time on steemit, mostly finding them in others posts or comments mentioning them. Putting them all together makes it easy for people to see and find, hopefully they will find use from them.

Yes it’s great to put them all together like this

A great find, thank you for all the info.

Thanks for the heads up dude!
Very informative..Now I can also use those external resources you've mentioned to track my account

Thanks for sharing this..

You are more then welcome, I try my best ;-)

Thanks man... Just started my steemfollower account... Upvoted and followed you... Good luck to all of your posts. Have a blessed day...

That is a very good way to get started, just remember you only start getting your post show for upvotes after you upvote 5 posts.

I am just found out about steemd.com today. But I do not know any thing about the rest. Will check them out.

There are more as well, thank you for taking a look at my post :-)

Very useful post, thank you for sharing I needed to do this reading. I started here today, because I was new I learned a little about the platform. Thanks @c0ff33a!

I'm glad you found my post and enjoyed it, good luck!

this is a very informative post, thanks for sharing this

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, very much appreciated.

Thank you so much for this information we need it ❤

Thank you for your continued support my friend :-)

Wow ! Beautifully presented !! Truly useful for newbies !! Thanks for your effort my friend !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33