My Byteball Rush: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Caveat: This was initially sent as a message on a WhatsApp group I belonged too.

Oh wait... This is a true life story, and uhm a short one 😁

image [Image Credit: @elevator09]

I was just giggling and smiling like a little baby this afternoon when I looked back at the Byteball Airdrop journey.

The Good

I didn't trust the airdrop initially until I saw the @steemitblog post. Then I joined. I refused to send bytes to new wallets then because I thought 600,000byte is too much. Damn! Thanks to @punqtured for his detailed post about the event and his helpful inputs on Telegram!

Then the following day, I woke up and read extensively about Byteball. I was shocked at the potentials and the power of the DAG powered infrastructure. That's when I got in 100 with🔥.

There's no Bad

That morning, I became the first exchanger to buy Byteball. After some hours Airhawk-exchange and others started buying too.

I was laughing at my naivety at the genesis of the airdrop and my solution to bring byteball exchange to naira.

I lost a big amount of $$$ because of my naivety and equally made some naira because of my creativity.

Thank you all. I've learned some lessons and growing too😁


Thanks @⁨imbigdee⁩, you are the first person I bought from😁

#The Ugly
Oh, I missed a part.

I got some massive downvote from a whale @themarkymark through his @ipromote account for 'stealing' his referral which I DID NOT. Man was dropped from 50.5 to 49.6. It was a bad feeling but I took it to my chin. Heavy jab!

I was mad but life goes on😁

image[Image Credit: Vagabond3.com]

Thanks again to everyone who has been part of the my journey, this has been one of the most interesting things for me on the blockchain, steemit and crypto entirely.

Sort:  

Congratulations, This Post was upvoted using the Steemjet Community Account By the Steemjet Curation Team.
Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.
QmVTbUtJQWGgP4isf1naKkfiMuSF7ekbfedvv4Pqmm6wXM.png

*A Byteball wallet address for testing.

E3WTBRDEWAKJRMQHSYQZXRRYZPPK6MZC

Hi @rextyge, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @ipromoter doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

byteball:QLOPGPP4MYKOJRY5ZEDBO4TN5J5WHSJO

Ole

You're already attested bro. 😉

Baba Abeg how you check jare

https://explorer.byteball.org/

Paste the wallet address there and search. If it says Address Not Found. It's a new wallet and eligible.

Thanks man

smoking trees or eating bee's?

Thinks happen, its good you are back on your feet again, even myself need to get more to join which for now not been forcoming.

Thanks mate,

You haven't participate yet?

https://steem-byteball.org/#4FPAVEXTAQUM5CJR3IH3ZUYUEMUICIAT

In case you haven't participate yet in Byteball Airdrop. You can download the Byteball app from the above link.

But i still am concerned as to why byteball is only earned through referral and attestation, why isnt it a more fun crypto?

It is. You can earn byteball in many ways. Through sport betting, binaryballs.com, WCG, real name attestation and other means.

It is a very great technology. And they're doing very well in the market too.

Thank your stars, that you didn't doubt by now, sorry would have been your 4th name. @rextyge

When it comes to airdrop or cryotos, I don't joke with it and especially when it's going to have bigger value in a month or some years from now.

Byteball had come to stay and so is InitiativeQ. If you haven't participated in there airdrops. here's the link. cause soon, it's going to be equivalent to a dollar. 1Q=$1

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites

Here's the invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/rvWvqYnX7

Congratulations @rextyge! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 2.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rextyge!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02