I got down with the flu! Update on translations and proofreading.

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I've got the flu :(

I've basically been in bed for the entire previous week, sniffing and coughing, sometimes with a fever, sometimes not. Starting to get better now though!

A while ago I left you with an update on my byteball.org proofread report, which was a report that explained what I had been doing and why it was important.

To summarize: I worked on the byteball.org project, where I proofread (changed and approved) 28 strings. I was asked by @punqtured to quickly look it over because it was the last bit that needed to be finished before the project was completed.

"Proofreading of written material is the final step that must be taken before a document can be considered complete." - Papercheck

After a project has been proofread, it's deemed ready to be "shipped out", or in most cases, put online, on live servers. What if something doesn't get proofread you might ask. Well, then your live version can have inconsistecies, typos, or be difficult to read because of bad sentences.

Now what:

As I'm starting to overcome the flu, I'm ready to get back on working what I was working on before, which currently is the Steem Whitepaper Translation to Dutch. Be ready to hear from me soon!

source: https://www.honeygrow.com/TheNewBala (Wow this image is huge)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95