You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball airdrops between $10 and $160 worth of crypto to all Steem users; make sure to get yours now!

in #byteball6 years ago

i have seen many people promoting this, but the question is: is this really legit?

only 50 % of it will be liquid at the start,

so we can trade with thes 50% at the start? or we have to wait for 1 year to be able to use that liquid "gift"?

Sort:  

I just bought groceries in my local supermarket and paid with Byteball that I earned this morning.

Airdrop Bonus ==> My Byteball wallet ==> Bittrex ==> Bitcoin ==> My Wirex VISA card

Oh, that's nice! It's cool to see that people are actually using the coins for something, not just holding it :)

I am still holding about half of what I got from the Airdrop. Spent the other half on food. :))

That's a good idea ;) I think this could be an interesting crypto to hold, seeing as it has pretty decent smart contracts.

It looks legit to me. I already got the airdrop, and there is nothing to stop me from sending the 50 % liquid coins to an exchange and sell it right now.

And yes, the 50 % liquid coins are put in to your wallet just like that, and can be used as if you bought it from someone else. The other 50 % will become liquid (and thus sellable) in exactly one year. Think of the locked 50 % as Steem Power, but there's a 1 year wait instead of 13 weeks.

@valth Here is my adress, could you help me with the validation?

OFPKEGARWOZ6VPTB4GV5QGCNBC4DLDCN

Please let me know when u sent the bytes so that I can attest the transaction .

According to some Reddit posts, they are having some network troubles right now, so the funds are not being sent right now. But I'm going to be sending it as soon as the network is functional again! And I will reply to your post once again to let you know when it's working / the funds are sent :)

The network seems to be again, and I just sent you 600,000 Bytes, which is enough to get you verified with your Steem account. Enjoy the free money from the airdrop, and let me know if you have any questions about it!

I think the bot to verify your Steem identity is fully functional again, but it might still take some time to get answers. And some of the transactions are taking some time to verify, so I'm not sure how long it will take before the funds are ready to be used.

bro i got your bytes thanks for that but i'm still not getting reply from the Steem attestation bot

i'm not getting any message from the bot :(

@valth do you have any info regarding this issue?

Yes, please see my latest post about it :)

Sorry I was so soon to reply; I didn't see this comment until I got home to the computer with @ginabot installed.

tHANK YOU BROTHER.

You're welcome :)

The bot is also not working because of the same error as the one I wrote about in the other reply. You just need to wait a while until they are able to fix the problem :)

I am also facing the same issue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74